1. Plasmaster09

    Plasmaster09 Social Justice Potato
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2020
    Messages:
    618
    Country:
    United States
    It’s not supposed to show up as an app.
    It should show in Unlaunch.
    You’re trying to replace the menu with it, so once you do that when you power on your dsi it should automatically go to Twilight Menu.
     
    the_otsutsuki likes this.
  2. red13dotnet

    red13dotnet Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I was thinking about this and the >32GB corruption issue and then took a quick look at the libfat source for inspiration:

    It occurred to me that with some people seeing regular corruption on cards greater than 32GB, the common element was that those cards have to be reformatted manually to FAT32 and the cluster size (and sector alignment) are variable in that operation.

    Maybe the corruption issue is related to one of those or both. Just spitballing here.

    Anyone have a card formatted to 64GB or higher without corruption issues feel like posting their current filesystem format and card specs? Cluster size, make and model , etc.?
    Likewise, people who have corruption problems on larger cards?

    Maybe there is a commonality to the corrupting vs non corrupting ones?
     
    banjo2, maorninja and Robz8 like this.
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,678
    Country:
    United States
    I think you're onto something.
    I would like to know what cluster/allocation size they're using.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  4. Phillipos

    Phillipos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2020
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Do you still have the logo you made for the Tomodachi Collection english patch? Copy discontinued in 2016.
     
  5. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,678
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I forgot where I kept it.
     
  6. Phillipos

    Phillipos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2020
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Can you remake it? This time:

    - Use the title BG from the US version of Tomodachi Life.
    - The patch title should be "Tomodachi Life Beginnings"
     
  7. Plasmaster09

    Plasmaster09 Social Justice Potato
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2020
    Messages:
    618
    Country:
    United States
    I may not have much to contribute to this one, but my solution was to format my card to FAT32 (though that was just so I could transfer the stuff from my smaller card easily) and just partition it to 32gb.
     
  8. pilladoll

    pilladoll GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Mexico
    Used MinitoolPartition wizard to do the reformatting task, File system: FAT32, Cluster size: 32 kb. Other options are the default ones.

    I didn't experienced any issues, was using a 64GB card and now I'm using a 128 GB card.
     
    red13dotnet and Robz8 like this.
  9. red13dotnet

    red13dotnet Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    What kind of cards were they? Old and new card from same manufacturer?
     
  10. the_otsutsuki

    the_otsutsuki GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    I get unlaunch to load up when I boot the device but ten it doesn't show the twilight menu selectable to replace as the no button startup. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong
     
  11. Mattman124

    Mattman124 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    So yesterday, I was using Twilight Menu just fine, and added a couple of more games onto my 64 Gb SD card. After that, every time I try to launch Twilight Menu, it never boots, and hangs the 3DS. Anyone else having this issue?
     
  12. Plasmaster09

    Plasmaster09 Social Justice Potato
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2020
    Messages:
    618
    Country:
    United States
    Scroll down.
     
  13. Sophie-bear

    Sophie-bear The Coolest Bear Around
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    780
    Country:
    United States
    Using a Silicon Power 128GB microSD w/Adapter in o3DS. Formatted to Fat32 with 64k cluster size.
    No corruption issues here.

    The specific model of the card I am using is no longer available.
    It looks like this: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/41MUveri4TL._AC_SX425_.jpg
    This may be the same card with a different coat of paint, however: https://www.amazon.com/Silicon-Power-MicroSDXC-Class10-SP128GBSTXBU1V20BT/dp/B01N3TBAGE/
     
    Last edited by Sophie-bear, Mar 7, 2020
    Robz8 and alexander1970 like this.
  14. Mattman124

    Mattman124 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    All right, so I got Twilight Menu to boot again, but only after uninstalling the CIA and removing a couple of games from my DS folder. However, after reinstalling Twilight Menu and adding the two games again, my 3DS won't boot up, even though the power light is on.
     
  15. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,678
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like there's issues with your SD card.
    Please check it for errors.
     
  16. Mattman124

    Mattman124 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    The 3DS won't boot even with the SD card removed from it
     
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,678
    Country:
    United States
    Then either your hardware has issues, or you somehow bricked it.
     
  18. Mattman124

    Mattman124 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a limit to how many DS games you can have in one folder?
     
  19. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,678
    Country:
    United States
    No, there isn't.
    40 is shown in each page.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  20. Mattman124

    Mattman124 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind. Removing both the SD card and the Nintendo DS cartridge helped me to boot up my system again.
     
    Robz8 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)