1. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,436
    Country:
    United States
    If you're sure it's not your SD card that has issues, then please try another flashcard.
     
  2. Metroid84

    Metroid84 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    good night the twilight-menu cannot be installed on a 64GB card
     
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,436
    Country:
    United States
    What happens, exactly?
     
  4. Metroid84

    Metroid84 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    I saw this message on your post
    WARNING
    Do not use this with SD cards that are 64GB or above. Your SD card will be corrupted, due to an issue with either libnds or libfat.

     
  5. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,436
    Country:
    United States
    You can still install it. I tried minimizing the corruption bug in the latest nds-bootstrap version.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. ZeldaNotLink

    ZeldaNotLink Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry if this has been asked (many) times before, but I haven't been able to find a definitive answer.

    I've never done any 3DS hacking before, but I'm looking to install CFW and then TWiLight on my o3DS in order to use cheat codes. Is TWiLight + cheats compatible with legit DS cartridges (specifically TWL like Pokemon Black/White)?
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  7. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,436
    Country:
    United States
    Currently, no.
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  8. ZeldaNotLink

    ZeldaNotLink Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Okey-dokey. Thanks for the quick response and for developing this awesome project in the first place!
     
    banjo2, alexander1970 and Robz8 like this.
  9. am714

    am714 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2018
    Messages:
    454
    Country:
    Italy
    Anyone knows how to get Pokemon White working on a DSi(Dumped from my friend's legit cartridge using GodMode9 if that matters)?
     
  10. Hammyface

    Hammyface GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    643
    Country:
    United States
    I am a bit confused by the latest update. It says "select menu is back" and there's an option now to make it look like a Sega OS. I don't understand where this "select menu" is. I pressed select in the section where I select my ROMs and stuff but it just brings up the Twilight Menu settings like it always does. It doesn't resemble the Sega OS dashboard. What select menu is this referring to?

    Sorry if it's a dumb question.
     
  11. evanft

    evanft Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Damn. My 3DS has a 128GB card in it, so I guess I'm SOL.
     
  12. JosephNeale

    JosephNeale GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a 128GB format as FAT32 and have no problems in my old 3DS XL
     
  13. retrofan_k

    retrofan_k GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,047
    Country:
    Belarus
    Has the IGR = L+R+DOWN+B for 2 seconds changed? I just updated to the latest release of TWL/NDS-BS builds and Ulaunch 2.0 and this combo does not work (held for up to 10 seconds and it doesn't reset) in any game (NDS roms) I have tried.

    Using a OG DSi console and a 32gb SD card with default settings, DSi Menu theme, etc.
     
  14. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,436
    Country:
    United States
    You need to press SELECT in the DSi or SEGA Saturn themes.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The combo has not been changed.
    One of your buttons might've broke.
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  15. evanft

    evanft Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Oh wow. Are the issues really only on the DSi?
     
  16. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,436
    Country:
    United States
    Haven't heard about issues from DSi users.
     
  17. banjo2

    banjo2 little man
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,125
    Country:
    United States
    When I press B on the Select Menu, it brings me to the Classic Menu. Is that supposed to happen? My settings are supposed to not use the Classic Menu at all, but maybe I'm missing something?
     
  18. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,436
    Country:
    United States
    No. It's a bug. It'll be fixed in the next version.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  19. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,436
    Country:
    United States
    v12.1.1

    Check here on how to update TWiLight Menu++.

    Bug fixes
    • Settings: Shortened SELECT button option text.
    • Fixed exiting SELECT menu making DS Classic Menu appear.
     
    alexander1970, banjo2 and ber71 like this.
  20. satel

    satel Luigi's Big Brother
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,049
    Country:
    Laos
    @Robz8 can i please ask what is the difference between updater v4.0 & Universal-Updater ?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)