1. AngelBeatsl

    AngelBeatsl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    China
    Hi @Robz8 Bro , your TWiLight Menu++ is great wonderful ! But I have a problem to ask you. When I play Fire Emblem - Shin Ankokuryuu to Hikari no Ken CN translation (Chinese Patched) Rom with TWiLight Menu++, the game can't enter "Preparations" but directly display "Game Over". 1 (3).jpg I also tried JP Rom and EN translation (English Patched) Rom , I can play they normally .
    2.jpg 3.jpg


    Can you check this question or how should I fix the CN translation Rom ? By the way ,the CN translation Rom can play normally with DraStic and other Emulator. Here is the CN translation Rom download link and sav in 7z file. . looking forward for your help, thanks in advance! :)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 20, 2020
  2. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,050
    Country:
    United States
    Please take down the download link from both this post and the .7z file.

    Also, extract this to "sd:/_nds/TWiLightMenu/apfix/".

    EDIT: Does not work. RGF uploaded a working patch below.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 22, 2020
    Zense, alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  3. 6Fer6

    6Fer6 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Brazil
    Already posted but someone said to post here so I'll just copy and paste it here.
    So I got a New 2ds Xl and installed twilight menu to play ds games, but when I went to play the game theres this weird flickering issue happening on menus, and while this game doesn't have a lot of menus, it's horrible on other games.

    Heres's a youtube video showing the problem with the new 2ds on the left and my old ds lite on the right to show it was suposed to be. (PS: turn down the volume because the neighbor was vacuuming)
     
  4. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,050
    Country:
    United States
    Answered you in this thread.
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/flickering-on-twilight-menu.556612/
     
  5. AngelBeatsl

    AngelBeatsl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    China
    Hi , @Robz8 guru ,thanks for your help. I did what you said, N7C`50JU42I3UA]BJPC86AH.png but it didn't work and the game still directly show "Game Over". Even I used Lunar IPS to patch the CN translation Rom ,but it still didn't work. Anyway, thank you very much.:)
     
  6. retrogamefan

    retrogamefan ***DSTT Coder*** ***AP Destroyer***
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    900
    Country:
    Antarctica
    @Robz8 @Everyone

    Sorry for the error with this game (inc. translations). Here are the tested .ips patches you need for :
    5097 - Fire Emblem Shin Monshou no Nazo Hikari to Kage no Eiyuu (J) (VI2J-760B)
    5097 - Fire Emblem Shin Monshou no Nazo Hikari to Kage no Eiyuu (J) CHINESE PATCH (VI2J-84CF)
    5097 - Fire Emblem Shin Monshou no Nazo Hikari to Kage no Eiyuu (J) v3.01 ENGLISH PATCH (VI2J-C3B8)

    As always, copy/replace the .ips to sd:/_nds/TWiLightMenu/apfix/

    Once again, my apologies
     

    Attached Files:

    Zense, Robz8 and alexander1970 like this.
  7. Flame

    Flame Me > You
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,049
    please dont link to rom file again.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. AngelBeatsl

    AngelBeatsl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    China
    I'm sorry for breaking the rules of the forum:sad:
     
  9. AngelBeatsl

    AngelBeatsl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    China
    @Robz8 @retrogamefan Thank you very much for your help and contribution! My problem is solved . You are all breathtaking!!!
    tenor.gif
     
  10. worm28

    worm28 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2013
    Messages:
    773
    Country:
    United States
    Hi i am using the 3ds menu theme for twilight menu i noticed that there is only a light colored theme so is there the dark theme i googled around and couldnt find one if anyone has one or knows where to find one could you please help me out?
     
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,050
    Country:
    United States
    A dark 3DS theme doesn't exist.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  12. worm28

    worm28 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2013
    Messages:
    773
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks you are very helpful
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2020
    Robz8 and banjo2 like this.
  13. FarisMarie

    FarisMarie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2019
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    Hello I'm having a problem launching TWiLight Menu++ on my DSi. I have Unlauncher and when I go to options, no button, there is no TWLMENUPP. I tried reformatting my SD card and redownloading all the files but it still isn't coming up. What am I doing wrong?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  14. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6,591
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Did you use an regular SD Card or an microSD with Adapter please ?
    And how is the Size of it please ?

    Thank you.:)
     
  15. FarisMarie

    FarisMarie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2019
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using the SD that came with the DSi, which is a 4GB Samsung SDHC normal SD card
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  16. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6,591
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    Is it formatted with FAT32 ?
    Please use your NAND Backup,your FAt32 formatted SD Card and the HiyaCFW Helper
    https://github.com/mondul/HiyaCFW-Helper/releases

    for a new and fresh Installation of the TWiLight Menu.
    Do you have also the Chance to try another SD Card ?

    Thank you.:)
     
  17. Megadriver94

    Megadriver94 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    333
    Country:
    United States
    Where exactly do I put the GBA Bios file in in the SD card? The root or in _gba?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  18. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,050
    Country:
    United States
    1. The root
    2. "gba"
    3. "_gba"
    And the BIOS should be named "bios.bin".
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  19. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6,591
    Country:
    Austria
    Put it in the _gba Folder Please.:)

    Thank you.:)
     
    banjo2, Megadriver94 and Robz8 like this.
  20. FarisMarie

    FarisMarie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2019
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    Downloading HiyaCFW fixed it, thank you!
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)