1. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,654
    Country:
    United States
    What about the Japanese ROM?
     
  2. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    7,409
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Only the Japanese rom works for that game for some reason.
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  3. alexander1970

    alexander1970 History repeats itself...
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,008
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    I can confirm both Versions of

    Wario - Master of Disguise (US - TID:AWAE and EU - TID:AWAP) are not working.
    With and without "L" holding.Both stay on Double White Screen.
    TWilight v.10.2.0 with Bootstrap v.0.26.0
    Nintendo DSi/DSi XL

    Thank you.:)
     
  4. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    7,409
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Didn't I already say that one post above :rofl:
     
  5. alexander1970

    alexander1970 History repeats itself...
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,008
    Country:
    Austria
    Austrians do it properly.:P:D
     
    AmandaRose likes this.
  6. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    7,409
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not quite you never tried the jap version like I did :rofl2::rofl2:
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  7. alexander1970

    alexander1970 History repeats itself...
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,008
    Country:
    Austria
    For that are the Scots competent.:D
     
  8. Dartz150

    Dartz150 Yet another Onii-chan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2,161
    Country:
    Mexico
    Master of disguise has problems because of DMA, so until it is re-implemented we wont see it working :(.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  9. elenarguez

    elenarguez GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2018
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    Spain
    The wizard of Oz has screen glitches if running on TWL but in NTR works fine. Super Princess Peach gives me white screen even holding the L button.
     
  10. alexander1970

    alexander1970 History repeats itself...
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,008
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Maybe it has to do that "Wizard of Oz" is an NTR Gamecart.
    THE-WIZARD-OF-OZ-BEYOND-THE-YELLOW-BRICK.jpg

    US Version TID:ASPE works fine.
    EU Version TID:ASPP I can confirm,it stays on Dual White Screen.With and without holding "L".

    Thank you.:)
     
  11. MarioPicross

    MarioPicross Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Chile
    I didn't try the japanese rom because I fell asleep yesterday, sorry. But thanks for the feedback.
     
    Tarmfot, Robz8 and alexander1970 like this.
  12. Karma_1233

    Karma_1233 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    ~~~
    Setup (CFW - Manual)
    ...
    3. Extract the "cia" folder from the "3DS - CFW users" folder, to the SD Card root.
    ~~~

    There is no folder named "cia" here. Do I need to create this folder myself and use the files provided in the "3ds - CFW users" folder?
     
  13. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,654
    Country:
    United States
    No. Just place the CIA files anywhere.
     
  14. mOSU_

    mOSU_ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sorry if this is, like, every other question you get, but when I start Pokémon Black2 on my:
    New 3DS XL
    Pretty much every file in ```fat:/_nds/TWiLightMenu``` was created on 14th Octo., 2019
    I just upgraded my nightly bootstrap, but I assume the old one was from the same day.
    in DSi mode, I'm greeted to, unfittingly, a white screen. Why does this happen? Was this not implemented yet and I'm just stupid like it says in my signature?
     
  15. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,654
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it's not implemented yet.
     
  16. igdegoo

    igdegoo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    there is no widescreen.cxi in twlbg but games are still widescreen
     
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,654
    Country:
    United States
    Move "TwlBg.cxi" from "sd:/luma/sysmodules/" to "sd:/_nds/TWiLightMenu/TwlBg/", and rename to "Widescreen.cxi".
    Then delete the TWiLight Menu++ titles in purple text, in FBI title list, and install the latest TWiLight Menu++ CIAs.
    If you're using EmuNAND, install them to SysNAND as well.
     
  18. igdegoo

    igdegoo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    but i dont want the games to be widescreen
     
  19. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,654
    Country:
    United States
    Just delete "TwlBg.cxi" then.
     
    zxr750j likes this.
  20. Important Posts: Updates
    Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,654
    Country:
    United States
    v10.3.0

    Check here on how to update TWiLight Menu++.

    Includes nds-bootstrap v0.26.1.

    What's new?
    • The SpeedBumpInclude list has been reverted to SpeedBumpExclude, re-adding the load speed boost of most games in nds-bootstrap.
    • As the above breaks a bit more games, heap shrink has become a visible per-game option, due to some requests.
      Now you no longer need to hold L, and/or wait for another TWLMenu++ update!
    • Added widescreen support for latest SM64DS widescreen patch by gamemasterplc!
    Bug fix
    • Acekard theme: Fixed `settings.ini` not being read, when used on flashcards.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)