Homebrew [DS(i)/3DS] TWiLight Menu++ - GUI for DS(i) games, and DS(i) Menu replacement

Shtooball

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 26, 2017
Messages
28
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
130
Country
United States
Cheats for Spectrobes, Children of mana, Mysims, Explorers of sky, Megaman star force PEGASUS, Phantasy Star Zero, Dragon Quest IX and Digimon World Dusk are still not working. Also, The Legend Of Zelda Spirit Tracks, when you get on the train, the pully-thing to make the horn go off and the speed adjuster does not appear and FFCC Ring of Fates crashes.
 
Last edited by Shtooball,

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
15,389
Trophies
2
Age
23
XP
18,395
Country
United States
Cheats for Spectrobes, Children of mana, Mysims, Explorers of sky, Megaman star force PEGASUS, Phantasy Star Zero, Dragon Quest IX and Digimon World Dusk are still not working.
I'm guessing you tried the nds-bootstrap version I linked.
Also, The Legend Of Zelda Spirit Tracks, when you get on the train, the pully-thing to make the horn go off and the speed adjuster does not appear and FFCC Ring of Fates crashes.
Those ROMs need to be AP-patched.
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
15,389
Trophies
2
Age
23
XP
18,395
Country
United States
v8.2.1

Check here on how to update TWiLight Menu++.

Includes nds-bootstrap v0.19.4.

What's new?
  • (@Epicpkmn11) Enabled cheats are now saved to `sd:/_nds/nds-bootstrap/cheatData.bin`!
    This allows more cheats to be saved.
  • R4 theme: Menu now cuts in, instead of fading in, like on the original R4 firmware.
  • DSi, 3DS, and R4 themes: Cheat list can now be scrolled by holding Up or Down on D-Pad.
 
Last edited by RocketRobz,

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,619
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
981
Country
Austria
Hello.:)

Great Update.Thank you.:)

No issues at the moment.

- maintaining the very fast loading times.:yaynds:
- very nice Boot Strap loading screen.
- Save messages looks great now.Very "professional".
- use of the Cheat menues (DSi and Acekard Theme) seems now very stable and reliable.:yaynds:
No red ecxeption screens at the moment.

Great update for stability seems to me.:bow:

Thank you.:)
 
  • Like
Reactions: RocketRobz

Elwyndas

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2018
Messages
197
Trophies
0
XP
669
Country
United States
Thanks for all the updates. I have a question about the Controls mentioned in your first post.
  • (DSi theme) SELECT: SELECT menu (Where system menu, TWLMenu++ Settings, and GBARunner2/GBA Mode can be accessed)
I don't understand what this means and how it works. I have the DSi theme running, but pressing select does nothing.
 

pressatoattack

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 30, 2018
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
42
Country
United States
Updated TWLMENU++ using the auto-update app. Now getting this message when I goto TWLight Menu I get this error. I follow the directions, I power it off and goto the power+Select option not seeing the option listed... This is on a new 2Ds XL a little help, please?

I've included a couple of pictures to help you all help me.

Green Joy-Con D-Pad Shells for Nintendo Switch
 

AkikoKumagara

The Coolest Bear Around
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2017
Messages
1,049
Trophies
1
Age
27
Website
thebearsden.web.fc2.com
XP
2,621
Country
United States
Updated TWLMENU++ using the auto-update app. Now getting this message when I goto TWLight Menu I get this error. I follow the directions, I power it off and goto the power+Select option not seeing the option listed... This is on a new 2Ds XL a little help, please?
I think it means to hold select after you launch TWiLight Menu++
It wouldn't make sense for TWL Menu settings to be in Luma config.
 

pressatoattack

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 30, 2018
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
42
Country
United States
I think it means to hold select after you launch TWiLight Menu++
It wouldn't make sense for TWL Menu settings to be in Luma config.
SON OF THE BITCH!!! DAMMIT! That's really obvious when you think about it. Okay I got that done and fixed that issue, NOW nearly all of my ROMs are not showing up in TWLight that were showing up when I was using TWLight++ 7.1

thoughts?
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
15,389
Trophies
2
Age
23
XP
18,395
Country
United States
SON OF THE BITCH!!! DAMMIT! That's really obvious when you think about it. Okay I got that done and fixed that issue, NOW nearly all of my ROMs are not showing up in TWLight that were showing up when I was using TWLight++ 7.1

thoughts?
You have to go into the ROM folder again.
If you are in the ROM folder, then switch pages using L/R buttons.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    x65943 @ x65943: I really wish they would go back to 2d animation - the 3d stuff looks terrible