[DS(i)/3DS] TWiLight Menu++ - GUI for DS(i) games, and DS(i) Menu replacement

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Robz8, May 28, 2017.

  1. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Member
    17
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    How is the game moving faster?
     
  2. Eugene1352

    Eugene1352 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 22, 2019
    United States
    eggworld
    like the text boxes move a bit faster and so do the attacks (im playing Pokemon renegade platinum) ;-;
    other then im loving this app like alot
     
  3. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Member
    17
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    Try changing the settings in the options menu of the game.
     
  4. Eugene1352

    Eugene1352 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 22, 2019
    United States
    eggworld
    oh i got it, turns out. i was just really stupid, sorry. my friend patched it so it would be faster. ;-; very sorry. again great app!
     
  5. Chris_0

    Chris_0 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 20, 2019
    Italy
    No, i didn't. Could you tell me how i can contact him?
     
  6. Flame

    Flame Me > You

    Moderator
    15
    GBAtemp Patron
    Flame is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Jul 15, 2008
  7. Syntrax

    Syntrax Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 22, 2019
    Germany
    Hey guys, if i play Pokemon Diamond and try to soft reset, through TM++, the whole emulator reset, to the start of this screen. Can i change the settings somewhere, because there is one line that says 'gameSoftReset: false'

    In the Luma Config, the option 'enable game patching' is active.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Sophie-bear

    Sophie-bear The Coolest Bear Around

    Member
    6
    Jan 4, 2017
    United States
    It's not an emulator, and this is a problem with nds-bootstrap being unable to properly handle the in-game soft reset functionality at the moment.

    Edit: Just realized you may be talking about TM++'s soft-reset feature, in which case, I'm sorry and I have no idea why this would be happening.
     
    Last edited by Sophie-bear, Apr 22, 2019
    Syntrax likes this.
  9. Fer2317

    Fer2317 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Sep 13, 2009
    United States
    Hello i just loged in after ten years just to say thanks to Robz8 and all the team behind this great app
    Thank you for you hard work i was struggling with my dstwo on my 2ds because it keeps draining the battery of the 2ds way fast sometimes evens turns off the 2ds so this has make my day currently playing pokemon sacred gold hack and a few gameboy color games ... just thanks thrilled :)
     
  10. Sunuku

    Sunuku ಠ_ಠ

    Member
    3
    Oct 6, 2018
    Sweden
    Memelandia AKA MemeWorld
    Welcome back!
     
    FateForWindows and Fer2317 like this.
  11. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Member
    17
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    This is indeed an nds-bootstrap issue. The bottom screen text comes from nds-bootstrap.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    @Syntrax You can turn off Debug in TWLMenu++ settings, and skip straight to the loading screen.
     
    Syntrax and alexander1970 like this.
  12. alexander1970

    alexander1970 GBAtemp verrückt

    Member
    6
    Nov 8, 2018
    Austria
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    You can set this in the "Ingame Settings" per Game (mark your game and press "Y").

    Please look into the Settings if you are using

    - DS or DSi Modus
    - ARM9 CPU Speed -> NTR or TWL
    - VRAM-Boost is OFF.

    Or change this settings GENERAL in the TWLMenu settings.


    Thank you.:)
     
  13. PokeNev

    PokeNev GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Nov 11, 2018
    United States
    Excause me Robz8 I am having trouble with downloading things straight to my ds nand I’ve done it before but there is a certain problem if you could refer me to a program that installs things to your nand that do not require hiyacfw, only unlaunch or ugopawn I would be very grateful. I don’t know if you know anything about this but you work with dsiware so maybe you looked at other code involving dsiware thank you for you’re time and I shall wait for yours, or some one else’s response. Please someone respond it can just be “idk” but I would like a response. And once again thank you for your precious time.
     
  14. zeroultima6

    zeroultima6 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    4
    Aug 15, 2017
    United States
    I found more of the games needed to hold L to proceed so far:

    Age of Empires: Age of Kings (USA)
    Animaniacs: LCA (EUR)
    Kirarin * Revolution: Naasan to Issho (JPN)
    Mario vs. Donkey Kong 2: March of the Minis (USA)
    Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (USA)
    Metroid Prime Hunters (USA) I think?
    Ninokuni: Shikkoku no Madoushi (JPN)
    Puyo Puyo!! 15th Anniversary (JPN)
    Puyo Puyo 7 (JPN)
    Rune Factory: A Fantasy Harvest Moon (USA)
    Rune Factory 2: A Fantasy Harvest Moon (USA)
    Spider-Man 2 (USA)
    Spider-Man 3 (USA)
    Summon Night X: Tears Crown (JPN)
    Tales of Innocence (JPN)

    I believe that's it for now.
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  15. Shadbud

    Shadbud Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 22, 2018
    Mauritius
    Hello i just updated to the lastest version from dsimenu++ to twilight menu
    when,I am trying to launch a nds game (pokemon white) from my sd card I get a white screen

    I am using a cfw old 3ds on latest firmware 11.9

    edit: pokemon platinium is working but not pokemon white
     
    Last edited by Shadbud, Apr 23, 2019
  16. bleach_12

    bleach_12 Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 25, 2010
    I think you need to make sure you run it in DS mode.

    Push the Y button in TWMenu and select the run in: to DS Mode.

    Also you will need to make sure the game is AP patched, there should be a cheat code you can apply for this in the cheat menu.
     
    Sophie-bear likes this.
  17. Shadbud

    Shadbud Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 22, 2018
    Mauritius
    yes it worked thank you
     
  18. Juanse
    This message by Juanse has been removed from public view by Foxi4, Apr 24, 2019, Reason: This is an English-speaking forum, please post exclusively in English.
    Apr 23, 2019
  19. raamz

    raamz Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 23, 2019
    China
    Hi i'm new to 3DS hacking stuff.

    would you use this to play NDS games?
     
  20. Sunuku

    Sunuku ಠ_ಠ

    Member
    3
    Oct 6, 2018
    Sweden
    Memelandia AKA MemeWorld
    Yes.
     
    raamz and Fer2317 like this.
  21. Chetti

    Chetti Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 21, 2017
    Colombia
    Some help here pls, I installed twilight yesterday and try to play pokemon B2, but in the top and inferior screen the game doble is edge, I don't think the game should look like this, it is pretty annoying, did I do something wrong? and I don't think is a rom problem, because when it is loading it also happened.

    Look t the pokemon center entrance, the door frame is double.
    Maybe i configure something wrong? I play in a 3ds XL and I when the twilight menu started I chose old3ds/2ds....

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by Chetti, Apr 23, 2019
Loading...