1. Votterbin

    Votterbin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone else experiencing any issues with the updater? I've been unable to download any updates. The only option that works is downloading box art, but I have to be lucky for everything else to work.
     
  2. NANASHI89

    NANASHI89 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,302
    Country:
    United States
    Last question for now. How do I add cheats for the DS ROMs?
     
  3. Flicker

    Flicker Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Brazil
    I got a "WARNING: Unlaunch installed on the NAND dump" when redoing the process. Should I be worried about anything?
     
  4. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Sometime it gets better..
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,471
    Country:
    Austria
    On your SD Card In the Folder _NDS\TWiLightMenu create a folder "extras".
    Then get DeadSkullzJr's Flashcart Cheat Database

    extract it and copy the usrcheat.dat into folder "extras".
     
    NANASHI89 likes this.
  5. pauLAW

    pauLAW Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    curious to know, will TwilightMenu++ read zipped rom files? :unsure:
     
  6. FateForWindows

    FateForWindows GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    1,110
    Country:
    United States
    Glad you got it figured out. If I were on when you posted this I would've quickly corrected you there - almost all OSes (including all versions of Windows) merge folders when you copy folders with the same name and don't overwrite anything except individual files.
     
  7. NANASHI89

    NANASHI89 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,302
    Country:
    United States
    Nanashi no Game (English Patch) won't work without AP patching, it appears. DS-Scene Tool detects no patch. What do I do?
     
  8. 3dsX

    3dsX Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Venezuela
    nds-bootstrap not found

    how do i fix this trash of error :nds:
     
    Last edited by 3dsX, Apr 3, 2019
  9. 3dsX

    3dsX Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Venezuela
    WAIT. i already fixed the nds bootstrap not found error
    i copied the _nds folder. then i copied some files from DSI&3DS SD card users folder/_nds
    and i pasted it on the _nds folder on the root. then i copied the folder and i pasted it on the 3ds sd card root and i put it on the 3ds and i tested and it works!.:yay3ds::yay3ds::toot:
     
    Tarmfot and alexander1970 like this.
  10. ekart

    ekart Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi there,

    Before installing Twilight Menu, I would like to know it the games played through it are registered as regular games in the activity log, or if only the Twilight Menu appears there and summarize all hours played regardless the game.

    That's because I like to keep track of my gameplays and time spent in each game.
     
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,104
    Country:
    United States
    Only TWLMenu++ will appear in the Activity Log.
    If you want the individual games to appear, then use this.
     
    alexander1970 and ekart like this.
  12. Luke M.

    Luke M. Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    So I set this up with an R4i Gold Pro on an original DS, but a couple things aren't working right:
    -The DSi theme for the menu causes the ds to power off when i go to find a game
    -With bootstrap set to release, I get error 1
    -With bootstrap set to nightly, it starts to load and then crashes

    When i got the nds-bootstrap-release.nds and put it where it seemed like it was supposed to be (though it is not) I got a new error where I'd select the game and it would just reload Twilight Menu.

    Am I doing something wrong?
     
  13. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,104
    Country:
    United States
    B4DS (nds-bootstrap for flashcards) compatibility isn't great yet.
    Also, the shutdown issue will be fixed in the next version.
     
  14. neven84

    neven84 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Hi guys, 3 things:

    1. I was wondering if anyone got Fire Emblem: Heroes of Light and Shadow (aka New Mystery of the Emblem) working? I'm using the English patched rom but I get a warning that it may need an AP patch. Then it's white screen and it freezes. Now, the problem is I can't apply both the English patch and the AP patch since they require a clean rom. Any solutions?

    2. The same applies for Ni no Kuni with it's new translation.

    Finally, and sorry if it's not the right thread for this, but I played and beat Orcs & Elves (US) and it can be added to the compatibility list in green with no issues.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Forgot to mention - New 2DS XL, all up to date, loading from SD card.
     
  15. Raulix

    Raulix Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Just wondering, is the issue about saving in WarioWare: DIY is going to be fixed in later updates?
     
    Tarmfot likes this.
  16. laharl22

    laharl22 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,765
    Country:
    France
    Hi i cant compile myself there are a place for updated nightlies of twilight menu and nds bootstrap ?thanks
     
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,104
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you run the game in DS mode, not DSi mode (regular or forced).
     
  18. neven84

    neven84 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Ah, didn't even think to try that. Thanks. I'll give it a go.
     
  19. laharl22

    laharl22 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,765
    Country:
    France
    How to change bootstrap setting in latest version from twilight updater?i have no option in seriings for change to unnofficial
     
  20. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,104
    Country:
    United States
    The option is called "Bootstrap" in TWLMenu++ settings.
    "Unofficial" has been changed to "Nightly".
     
    DarkDengar likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)