1. DOBLEeloy

    DOBLEeloy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Using twilight menu to run ds games
     
  2. Sunuku

    Sunuku ಠ_ಠ
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2018
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hey robz, is there a possibillity that i can brick while downloading hiya-cfw and Unlaunch?
     
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,444
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, then it's normal.
    Some games may require an AP patch.
    No.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    It's normal for some games, using nds-bootstrap.
     
    FateForWindows and GroSZmeister like this.
  4. Sunuku

    Sunuku ಠ_ಠ
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2018
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hey robz. should i select autoboot thingy?
     
  5. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,444
    Country:
    United States
    If you want to start TWiLight Menu++ on boot, instead of the System Menu, then yes.
     
  6. alexander1970

    alexander1970 GBAtemp Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    7,796
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)
    Thank you for the Christmas Update.:grog:
    All works fine as before,great work.:yaynds:
    It seems to me TWiLightMenu runs "smoother" now.Maybe thats an improvement with the Cover loading.Thank you.
     
  7. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,444
    Country:
    United States
    v6.8.1: Missing piece of Christmas Gift
    EDIT: Rev 02 released!

    Updating from v6.8.0 and later
    • Overwrite the `_nds` folder on the SD root, with the new one from the .7z file.
    What's new?
    • If TWiLight Menu++ is being ran from the SD card, when launching a game with nds-bootstrap on flashcards, nds-bootstrap's settings on the SD card will be synced to the settings on the flashcard.
    • nds-bootstrap version is now shown on flashcards.
    Bug fixes
    • When accessing the flashcard directly from TWiLight Menu++ on the SD card, when trying to access the Settings screen, it will now boot if it doesn't exist on the flashcard.
    • Box art path will always be the SD card one, even when accessing the flashcard directly.
     
    Last edited by Robz8, Dec 26, 2018
    GroSZmeister and JSMastah like this.
  8. Sunuku

    Sunuku ಠ_ಠ
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2018
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hey Robz, when i'm checking the download twilight menu++ latest version.. Does it COME in the latest version?
     
  9. GroSZmeister

    GroSZmeister Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hey Robz,

    do you need some help by programming?

    Maybe I can help you sometimes (Some C++, Java, SQL and .net Skills)
     
    JSMastah likes this.
  10. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,444
    Country:
    United States
    idk. I never used the helper, but it should.
    What would you help with?
     
  11. fenderjaguar

    fenderjaguar GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    346
    Country:
    I must say, there has been real progress with this, it's pretty good now. When I used twloader, it was weird loading times and games don't work etc.

    My favourite DS is Contra 4. It crashes in level 6, when the skeleton robot boss comes out. I'd alter the NDS bootstrap compat. list, but I can't get permission to edit
     
  12. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,444
    Country:
    United States
    If the bottom of the main menu screen has become dark after updating TWiLight Menu++, please redownload the latest version.
     
  13. Alex_Halley

    Alex_Halley Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    Has anyone successfully tested new DS Download Play mode? I've been trying for about 2 days with Animal Crossing Wild World (DS) with Animal Crossing: City Folk (Wii) and it does not work, I looked for the file "dlplay.nds" in Google and I did not find it. Will TWiLight Menu ++ have an update that fixes this?
     
  14. Alex_Halley

    Alex_Halley Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    Has anyone successfully tested new DS Download Play mode? I've been trying for about 2 days with Animal Crossing Wild World (DS) with Animal Crossing: City Folk (Wii) and it does not work, I looked for the file "dlplay.nds" in Google and I did not find it. Will TWiLight Menu ++ have an update that fixes this?
     
  15. Alex4nder001

    Alex4nder001 Part-time thug
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I’m sorry, but what is grtpwn?
     
  16. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,444
    Country:
    United States
    "dlplay.nds" is just the download play menu from the DSi or 3DS console. If you can already access that menu, then you won't need it.
    grt = Guitar Rock Tour
     
  17. DOBLEeloy

    DOBLEeloy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Venezuela
    ¿It`s normal that after the las update my nintendo dsi open in a version of the normal ds/dslite version?
     
  18. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,444
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. That's the new main menu.
    To disable it, go into settings, and set the main menu to be hidden.
     
    JSMastah likes this.
  19. Alex_Halley

    Alex_Halley Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    Okay! I have access to DS Download Play by TWiLight Menu ++ without downloading any additional files, but the question is: Is it really working? Has anyone successfully managed to make DS Download Play work ?? I'm trying with Animal Crossing: City folk (Wii) and Wild World (DS) and I could not.
     
  20. alexander1970

    alexander1970 GBAtemp Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    7,796
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Thank you for the news.
    Updated to TWiLightMenu 6.8.1. (Rev 02) with included bootstrap v0.14.0 RC1.

    Sorry to say,but a little of issues now:

    -WORKS now :yaynds: (bootstrap Version is still shown as v0.13.0)
    -WORKS now :yaynds: (classic DS Ui is still black themed instead of white on lower DSi Screen,tried your suggestion from above thread.)

    -Softreset always takes me to Unlaunch.On the DSi XL and DSi.:unsure:

    Thank you for your continuous work.:grog:
     
    Last edited by alexander1970, Dec 27, 2018
  21. childofthegrave

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Mexico
    This new update won't work for me. If there's a .launcharg of any of my DSiWare, it gets stuck loading the folder that contains it. Also makes .nds DSiWare ROMs unplayable (or at least Dark Void Zero). Looking good, though. Hope this can be fixed.
    EDIT: Also GBA is not performing as good as before.
     
    Last edited by childofthegrave, Dec 27, 2018
  22. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,444
    Country:
    United States
    I reuploaded the release. Try downloading it again.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)