1. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,225
    Country:
    United States
    Delete the "TWiLightMenu" folder in "sd:/_nds", and re-add it from the .7z file.
    No.
     
  2. mario-lucis-caelum

    mario-lucis-caelum GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    483
    Country:
    Can anyone help me? I'm on the latest release of Twlightmenu++/SRloader and I can't get Tales of Innocence (english patched) to work. It get's stuck in the beginning and won't play the AMV
     
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,225
    Country:
    United States
    In the compatibility list, it says to press start multiple times to skip the intro, or else it'll freeze.
     
  4. TZB

    TZB Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Hello,

    I have a few questions about DSiMenu++, mainly about one specific game, Ace Attorney Investigations 2 :

    I got a rom of the japanese game on which I applied a US translation patch. The game launches well, but I only get weird characters instead of the normal ones (I tried on an emulator : it works well).
    I've tried to apply an AP patch to the rom, and I have 2 cases : Either I apply it on the original ROM, it works, but I can't apply the language patch anymore, or I apply the language patch first and the AP one is not available.

    The main solution I've found would have been to use my blue Gateway linker, but the problem I have is that I don't know which flashcard folder I have to use with it (if there is one).

    Does anyone have a solution for this ? Thank you very much.
     
  5. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Jodelhoiti....
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,970
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello :)

    On Page 181 has HotWheelsKid
    had the same issue,i´ve tried it too,no idea at the moment.:unsure:
     
  6. TZB

    TZB Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    And what about the flashcard ? I think it may be the easiest way, and I'd like not to buy a new one only for this...
     
  7. leongunblade

    leongunblade Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Italy
    Ok so I think you should either check if FFXII Revenant Wings works on latest version of nds bootstrap or list it as not working on this latest version. I've tried everything so far: deleting sav, uninstalling and reinstalling all cias and nothing will work. The game ran fine the very first time I've launched it after reinstalling and I even got to the 2nd mission without problems this time, but now the game refuses to boot no matter what after the initial movie finishes playing.

    If I revert to an older nds bootstrap could the game work? I've read on the compatibility list that it wasn't working with 0.12.2, maybe that's the case for 0.12.3 too.
     
    Last edited by leongunblade, Nov 26, 2018
  8. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Jodelhoiti....
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,970
    Country:
    Austria
    You´re in the TWiLight Menu Thread and the issue is with that one
    A Flashcard works perfectly with Ace Attorney 2.:)
     
  9. TZB

    TZB Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Yeah, my question on flashcards was about which file to use with a Gateway blue card, as there is no information directly about it. If I'm correct, GW Blue card is a variant of another R4 card, but I have no idea of wich one...
     
  10. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Jodelhoiti....
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,970
    Country:
    Austria
    The Gateway Blue Card maybe runs a customized R4 WOOD firmware.:unsure:
    And is a R4i Gold SDHC card variant......when i´ve remember right.:unsure:
    Sorry my knowledge about this Card is very limited.
     
  11. mario-lucis-caelum

    mario-lucis-caelum GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    483
    Country:
    Will try that thanks!
     
  12. TZB

    TZB Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    I send them an Email to have more informations. If I don't have any answer, I'll try with these two ones.
     
  13. leongunblade

    leongunblade Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Italy
  14. Shoveland

    Shoveland Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone know how to fix the crash after exiting a game on n3DS or change going back to the home menu when I quit a game?
     
  15. leongunblade

    leongunblade Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Italy
    Did you activate game patching in luma 3ds?

    Boot the 3ds while pressing select > enable game patching
     
  16. leongunblade

    leongunblade Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Italy
    How can I rry using an older version of nds-bootstrap? I want to play a game that the wiki said worked on 0.11 but I have no idea how to downgrade honestly.
     
  17. neven84

    neven84 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Hello everyone, I have one problem and I was hoping to get some advice. I'm using TWiLight Menu++ to load DS roms from my microSD card and so far ran into a black screen lock up with two games (Mario Kart DS - only on the last classic cup, and Dementium - about 20 minutes in when entering a new area). The black screen always happens in the same spot and nothing to do other than go back to the 3DS home menu. To clarify, it doesn't freeze the system, just stays on black screen. I did play and beat one game successfully with no issues of this kind, and haven't thoroughly tested the other dozen or so games I have to see if they feature the same problem. Looking at the list, none of my games should have compatibility issues. The system in question is New 2DS XL. Any solutions? Thanks in advance.
     
  18. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,183
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The Mario kart issue is well known about and has been discussed here a good few times the apps developer @Robz8 knows of the issue but I think he is unsure why it just happens on that one cup.
     
  19. neven84

    neven84 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Thanks, what about Dementium and are there other games with similar problems?
     
  20. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,183
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't know about dementium as never played it. All I can say is I have over 180 ds games all working perfectly.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)