DS GBA region coding?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by YodaBoy, Sep 25, 2006.

Sep 25, 2006

DS GBA region coding? by YodaBoy at 11:43 AM (718 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. YodaBoy
    OP

    Newcomer YodaBoy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Australia
    Hello, say I wanted to buy a few American NTSC GBA games for the DS I got in Australia would they work?

    I know the DS slot is not region coded, but what about the GBA slot?
     
  2. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All GBA and DS games regardless of origin will work, there isn't any region coding.
     
  3. YodaBoy
    OP

    Newcomer YodaBoy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Australia
    thank you!

    i just descovered that GBA and DS titiles are far cheaper from the us then they are here in australia..... and some games are just worth paying for [​IMG]
     
  4. crafton48

    Member crafton48 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    usually games are only region coded because of the different Standards used in TV (NTSC & Pal). As the DS is an all in one model there is no need for region locking. I don't think there is any difference in the DS models around the world (apart different firmware versions).
     

Share This Page