DS Freezes right after i'm about to select GAMES/Moonshell/Slot-2

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by sa1amandra, Aug 12, 2008.

  1. sa1amandra
    OP

    Member sa1amandra Gazzaro Launching!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Canada
    DS Freezes right after i'm about to select GAMES/Moonshell/Slot-2...help?

    EDIT--->Yes I've Tried Formatting, i format it, put all the files back in (including games) then same problem
     
  2. superdude

    Member superdude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    what can you be at little clearer are you trying to run slot-2 games or gba games?
     
  3. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    fake r4 maybe?
     
  4. superdude

    Member superdude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    depends where and when he bought the r4
     
  5. sa1amandra
    OP

    Member sa1amandra Gazzaro Launching!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Canada
    this is the first version of R4 and it's the real one.
    PS: I tried my 1G card, and it worked, but my 2G caard dosn't work, i try removing all games and use it but still messed
     
  6. sa1amandra
    OP

    Member sa1amandra Gazzaro Launching!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Canada
    it freezes when i select either games, moonshell or slot-2
     
  7. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no double posts....

    anyway, what region is your r4? and are you useing the latest and the right region firmware?
     
  8. sa1amandra
    OP

    Member sa1amandra Gazzaro Launching!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Canada
    It's the English version and yes i am using the latest
     
  9. superdude

    Member superdude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    maybe it's just your micro sd best thing to do is buy a new micro sd and i better flascart for sdhc micro sd's
     
  10. seedvt

    Member seedvt GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    Your microSD is corrupted.
     

Share This Page