ds download play doesn't work

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by fristi, Jun 14, 2007.

Jun 14, 2007

ds download play doesn't work by fristi at 4:59 PM (2,818 Views / 0 Likes) 21 replies

  1. fristi
    OP

    Member fristi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Guinea
    why ds download play doesn't work
    i use ds linker 142 stable i think

    damm nothing works...

    edit:
    does anyone can tell my where i can find a gba emulator 4 ds
     


  2. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is none.

    - Sam
     
  3. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Er....there is a GBA slot in the bottom of the DS. [​IMG]
     
  4. paul1991

    Banned paul1991 Banned

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    680
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, but can you use a DS flashcart to play games on it?
    Honestly! He knows that there is a GBA slot on the DS!
    He is using a DS linker!
    The Writer is a GBA cart!
    He wants an EMU! We are not here to pay for our games!
     
  5. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This person speaks the truth.
     
  6. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    A GBA emulator for DS would mean that a GBA-game is emulated in DS-mode. atm, that's not possible.

    The hardware of the GBA is inside the DS. It can be used to play GBA-games. But when in GBA-mode the DS hasn't acces to Slot 1 or other DS-hardware.

    So there is no emulator! The DS simply isn't powerfull enough.
     
  7. felix123

    Member felix123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    New Zealand
    If you want a GBA emulator go write your own.
     
  8. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    I pay for my games... [​IMG]
    ummm... go buy the real game, transfer the save, then try it... it just might wotk! [​IMG]
     
  9. fristi
    OP

    Member fristi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Guinea
    i will,
    if i could
     
  10. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's a difference between an emulator and a flashcart.
    Emulator: Something to run a game on a system it's not designed for (ie. playing PS1 games on a computer)
    Flashcart: A hardware device that runs games on the system from it's own memory or memory card

    There are GBA flashcarts, just check the 'Reviews' section at the top of this page or go to RomNet.co.uk (my website) and click hardware reviews. We only have a SuperCard Lite and SuperCard SD review but you might as well look.

    - Sam
     
  11. fristi
    OP

    Member fristi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Guinea
    maby i got the solution 4 ds download play!!!

    all games crash by the nintendo logo when it turns gray
    maby someone can make a mod or update that disables the nintendo logo

    i hope it works [​IMG]
     
  12. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When a game is sent from one DS to another the receiver does a check. This check makes sure the game hasn't been altered in any way. When slot-1 flashcarts run they patch games as they go along, with slot-2 flashcarts you have to use a patcher on the computer to patch your ROMs before they are run. This makes the check fail, therefore the screen freezes. Removing the Nintendo screen will only make things worse. Removing the check however, I don't know if this would work or if it's actually possible...

    - Sam
     
  13. fristi
    OP

    Member fristi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Guinea
    jou always could try it
     
  14. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I could always try it?
    Well, I would, but I don't know how

    - Sam
     
  15. fristi
    OP

    Member fristi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Guinea
    somebody else maby
    i hope it works [​IMG]

    edit:
    hu but games whitout the nintendo logo works fine [​IMG]
     
  16. ZeWarriorReturnz

    Banned ZeWarriorReturnz Banned

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    United States
    Flashcarts seem to have download with more or less all games that are not made by nintendo themselves.
     
  17. fristi
    OP

    Member fristi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Guinea
    [​IMG] think think...

    I dont understand you
    i'm dutch XD
     
  18. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    I can't believe it! its so easy to get every game download play to work!

    all you have to do is DLDI patch your rom!

    joking
     
  19. fristi
    OP

    Member fristi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Guinea
    dldi patch a game whitout dldi skrew up your whole game
    duhu
     
  20. 1man1dream

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    to my knowledge, download play won't work if the original ds (ds with the patched game) is flashed and the other ds is un flashed. dl play works for me and my bro (both have flashed) though.
     

Share This Page