DS doesn't read G6 4g lite

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Hazel, Nov 3, 2006.

Nov 3, 2006

DS doesn't read G6 4g lite by Hazel at 8:49 AM (596 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Hazel
    OP

    Newcomer Hazel Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    received it today, out of the box.

    put the system files into the card, then ran it with passcard 3 but it locked up at the screen that says G6 touchpod, with a black screen on the bottom, and i also tried running it in GBA format, but goes right into the white screen.

    i also formatted it with FAT16 and the maintenance tool. but after i did that, with passcard 3, it gives me 2 black screens. without it my DS won't read that there's a GBA game pak.
     
  2. inter4ever

    Member inter4ever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    Just return it.I had the same problem on the first day I got it(it was working then suddenly it stopped). The G6 team told me when I mailed them to replace it and thats what i have done.The shop exchanged it for me and my new G6 is working perfectly.
     
  3. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    make sure the G6 PCB is correctly inserted into the casing. Open it up and wiggle it around to make sure it's exactly right then insert it into your DS again. I had the black screen problem when I didn't insert my G6 all the way.
     

Share This Page