1. Freezer6

    Freezer6 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    Germany

    Maybe it has to do with the used adapter? (USB Card Reader,SD Adapter for MicroSD etc.)
     
  2. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Class is WRITE speed.

    What matters for flash carts is read speed and latency.

    Since these types of patching (AAP/Clean) are becoming more common I intend to make a little guide on testing once I've gotten all the info.
     
  3. jalaneme

    jalaneme Female Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,252
    Country:
    game boots fine on supercard DSTWO eos 1.8 samsung 8gb class 4 CLEAN mode.
     
  4. Ritsuki

    Ritsuki ORAORAORAORA
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,557
    Country:
    Switzerland
    It works in patched mode, so you can use enhanced menu if you want [​IMG]
     
  5. jalaneme

    jalaneme Female Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,252
    Country:
    i tried patched mode and got white screens i will try again just to confirm,

    yep white screens...
     
  6. DeMoN

    DeMoN GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,665
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know what the XXXX dump of this by LOLCatz is? I'm wondering if it's a patch or nuke.
     
  7. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Nuke, but xist reports the hashes match, so it's likely an error outside the ROM (not following some specific scene rule in naming or something).
     
  8. darkevia

    darkevia Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada

    This is very interesting xD
     
  9. DeMoN

    DeMoN GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,665
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I hope to god my microSD is fast enough for Acekard's Anti-Anti-Piracy.
     
  10. moley

    moley GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    same issue wont work on my 4gb kingston but works on my 2gb sandisk
     
  11. Freezer6

    Freezer6 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    Germany
    @ Rydian Would you announce it on the Main Page?

    That would be very great and useful for all (if you make the guide) [​IMG]

    P.S HDTach summary 9,5MB/s read speed
     
  12. zengar

    zengar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Cuba
    ok, just like super robot taisen L: the game loads randomly on akaio 1.8.1 with anty piracy option .
    sometime it loads, some other time I got black screen.

    Am I the only one? is this a known issue? I already checked on google but no luck...
     
  13. Arm73

    Arm73 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,045
    Country:
    Italy

    Well I don't see that as a problem.
    In fact , I look at it as an insurance for the future. I mean what will happen if the next cycle of handheld (3DS ) or Wii2 won't be hacked ?
    We will still buy the games we care the most, but not just every game.
    In times when getting new games will become a rarity, and waits between games actually worth to buy will grow longer and longer...what to do ?
    How about playing some of those backlog of games for the good ol' DS that we never managed to finish [​IMG] ?
    I'm collecting as much as I can now, piracy is a gift, but it won't be around for ever , it's decline it's already started ( look at the DSi)...

    But back on topic, I remember getting GS for the GBA late in it's life cycle. I really got it because everybody told me how great it was, and I gave it a shot ( even though I don't really play RPGs , with the exception of Mario and Luigi or Paper Mario ).
    So I liked it, and I played for about 8 - 10 hours but then, for some reason, I moved on ( I think Castlevania DS came out! ) so I never finished it !
    Every once in a while I try to pick it up again, but since it's been a couple of years, I don't know what to do anymore ! I forgot the story, the controls and the use of the magic spells, I'm really lost [​IMG]
    I'm in a level based in a temple with a lot of water and waterfalls , I need to jump somwhere and collect something but I just dont know how to proceed.
    It would be nice if I could finish that one first and then play the DS version.
    I was thinking about starting the game anew, so I would re-learn everything I need to know, but then it would be like waste 10 hours of my life ...
    What to do, what to do..... [​IMG]
     
  14. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not staff, I can't make that decision... but since it affects a range of flash carts and games it might be seen as important enough to show there (if Another World does do it themselves, they're the one I'm waiting on info from and they know a lot more).
     
  15. Langin

    Langin HI! ^O^
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,742
    Country:
    Netherlands
    LOL [​IMG]

    look at the text xD

    But on both if freezes
     
  16. tlyee61

    tlyee61 le dancing Tyranitar~
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    United States
    works like a charm on my Acekard with akaio 1.8.1 with AAP [​IMG]
     
  17. Vamosi

    Vamosi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Working fine for me in clean and patch mode with trimmed rom.

    Supercard DSTWO eos 1.8, Kingston Taiwan 8gb sdhc class 4.
     
  18. DeMoN

    DeMoN GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,665
    Country:
    United States
    Same here, and I'm using a Kingston 2GB Japan microSD.
    I hope I don't run into any problems later.
     
  19. 0nyx

    0nyx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    I'm 7hours in the game, playing with a Kingston Japan 2GB on AKAIO 1.8.1, no problem so far
     
  20. ShadowValentine

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    If all else fails...? Really? o.O
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Golden, #5267, (USA)