1. bassgs 435

    bassgs 435 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    copyright laws lock normal (non OG) SRW games in japan. [​IMG]
     
  2. megawalk

    megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,065
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sunrise
    Project Godannar
    GAINAX
    Linebarrel License blahblahblah
    Gonagai
    the copyright of iczer which i have no clue
    Gaiking...which should be a part of Gonagai

    also. i came on a issue in a stage related to Linebarrel
    apparently after i gank on a guy and stop him a whole army pops up and i have a area i need to escape to...
    as soon as somebody targets me it's a GAME OVER for me
     
  3. Simon The Digger

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone else had problems with trying to access the cheat menu for SRWL on Acekard 2 with AKAIO 1.8.1? Every time I try to access the cheat menu for SRWL AKAIO locks up and I have to restart.
     
  4. liamash3

    liamash3 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    So we can never get an english version of SWR unless its OG, huh? Bummer. [​IMG]
    Well, I can always hope for a translation..and play through OG2 in the meantime [​IMG]
     
  5. ja911chu

    ja911chu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hey everyone,

    I am using R4 wood 1.17, although I am able to get through the 1st stage but my game keeps freezing most of the time, anyone can explain why?

    P.S. I am using ShinRyouma's xdelta patch to play the game (Please see post #87)
     
  6. zengar

    zengar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Cuba

    this game is surely strange. Acekardi with akaio 1.8.1 loads it randomly, even with anti piracy enabled and save method set to 128MB (i tried pretty much everything).

    The good news is that once it loads, the game doesn't freeze/game over and the save feature works well, I did a lot of stages already.

    Am I the only one with the random loading thing?
     
  7. ShinRyouma

    ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Country:
    Indonesia
    It seems the hex edit fix isn't perfect. I'm working on a translation but when I try on my EDGE 1.11 the game freeze, with patch or AP fix code it still freeze. I'm waiting for firmware update or better patch.
     
  8. TheYummyKenshin

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    EDGE also has glitched sounds with or without the patch. I really hope a firmware update comes soon.
     
  9. sword414

    sword414 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Canada
    Orly? I'm using R4 Wood 1.17 and I'm already at that 8th stage and had no freezes so far.
     
  10. Zantagor

    Zantagor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Canada
    Tried it on DeSmuME for a bit, worked near perfect (aside slowdowns)

    Play-asia shipped my copy today, can`t wait to play the real cart.
     
  11. Blubberblase

    Blubberblase Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    i am also using R4 Wood 1.17 and i can play it but i can not save -.-" thats makes me crazy xD
    does anyone how i can repair this? i also have patched it^^
     
  12. Aspen

    Aspen Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    I am using Edge. I can play the game but the music is screwed up. How can I repair this?

    Thanks.
     
  13. sword414

    sword414 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Canada
    Bad patch OR no room in memory card
     
  14. Blubberblase

    Blubberblase Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    i have much room on my memory card o.O and i only used the patch that are posted on the forum o.O so i dont know what i did wrong?
     
  15. bassgs 435

    bassgs 435 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    try downloading the game form a different site that the one you used.
     
  16. Blubberblase

    Blubberblase Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    i did what you said but it is always the same -.-" cannot save -.-" its so frustrating -.-"
     
  17. sword414

    sword414 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Canada
    I have no idea then... maybe corrupt .sav? Delete it and remake it...




    Once again, Wood R4 1.17 works FOR SURE, I'm already at the 13th stage and has encountered absolutely no problems so far.
     
  18. Ashsurazenucu

    Ashsurazenucu Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Canada
    If your still on the stage:
    Seems like if you select either the defend or dodge choice instead of attacking the enemy will attack you but it won't lead to a GAME OVER screen.

    So basically move as fast as possible to the area but don't attack or counter anything.
     
  19. ficium

    ficium Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hello, i have the same problem as Blubberblase , i can't save , when i try to save the screen loads endless .
    I used different roms and applied different patches to them between which the patch posted by ShinRyouma , but nothing .
    I have a gold r4i with kernel 1.40 ( the last ) . How can i solve this problem ??
    Please reply
     
  20. DaiGenGar

    DaiGenGar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Senegal
    Using a n5 with default firmware. I get a black screen of death instead of a white screen of death. Switching over to YSMenu yields infinite load time.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (Japan), Taisen, #5241