1. diuleeah

    diuleeah Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    maybe I'm the only one... got a blank screen after the very first unresolved mysteries screen... using original r4 and the nukethis release (crc32: B311E1EC) with wood r4 v1.12.

    anybody got luck passing beyond this point?
     
  2. dpks

    dpks Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
     
  3. diuleeah

    diuleeah Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    thanks dpks, I'll have a try. [​IMG]
     
  4. cowboycoder77

    cowboycoder77 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    I get the freeze while saving occasionally using the Venom release on DSTWO. If I bring up the DSTWO's in-game menu when this happens, reset and then reload, then I can load my save (it seems that it saved correctly even though it crashed). Wonder if this happens with a clean ROM.
     
  5. diuleeah

    diuleeah Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Not working... Anyways, thanks for the advice.
     
  6. gifi4

    gifi4 How am I a 'New Member'?
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,352
    Country:
    try those steps, post whether it works after or not.
     
  7. UjuidarEhcram

    UjuidarEhcram Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Using DSTT with official firmware 1.17a12, it crashes (black screen, doesn't respond to soft reset) after first "Unresolved Mysteries" screen. Using NukeThis release. Using the SD formatter changed nothing. Tried with soft reset enabled and disabled.
     
  8. Meowayne

    Meowayne GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Is this some kind of practical joke?
    I have tried several torrents and direct DLs of both the VENOM and the NukeThis version, all of which were somehow corrupt or didn't even load. Could someone maybe PM me with directions, or do I have to register a new Usenext trial? Hell.
     
  9. Toki~

    Toki~ Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Found mine via google, funnily i found an undubbed version but considering i play most games with the music off it doesn't bother me as much.
     
  10. cowboycoder77

    cowboycoder77 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Didn't solve the problem but thanks for the suggestion. I'd day it freezes once every 10-15 saves on average. But my save data isn't corrupted so I just have to reload. I don't have any problems saving other games. It's odd though that others have reported that it (Venom version) works perfectly on DSTWO.
     
  11. Meowayne

    Meowayne GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    DLd a few more, VENOM releases that crash at the beginning and nukethis .rar files that cannot be opened, might have possibly even been malware.


    Crazy. I have read that the Venom release works for some Wood users, and crashes to a black screen for others after the first conversation.

    Bummer.
     
  12. gifi4

    gifi4 How am I a 'New Member'?
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,352
    Country:
    Sorry to hear that you still cannot get it working, maybe it's the DSTWO settings?
     
  13. shri1026

    shri1026 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Does any one know gameshark or actionreplay codes for unlocking weekly puzzle content?????
     
  14. VGK

    VGK Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Did I finally come across some AP?

    Puzzle #117, they want me to draw a circle over an arrow, and the game won't let me.

    I know where the arrow is, but I fruitlessly get a "redraw your circle" from the game.

    I'm forced to solve this to continue, and this is literally right before all the game's reveals supposedly. Cruel AP if it is, Nintendo.
     
  15. shri1026

    shri1026 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    monkey nose is the arrow
     
  16. ShadowSoldier

    ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,382
    Country:
    Canada
    I lucked out with my version. I have an Acekard 2i, and the download I got, is working no problem. No problem with audio or any of the puzzles or anything. It's quite nice. If I could help you guys find it, I totally would. [Not a fan of saying "no find your own"] But you know, rules are rules.

    If I give out my facebook and get people to add me so I can help them out, is that against the rules?
     
  17. Tigro

    Tigro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Poland
    Hmm.. I can't manage neither the VENOM nor the NukeThis version to work neither on Supercard DSOne with Evo SP5 nor on R4 with Wood 1.12. Why is that so? I think that one of these combinations should work.

    EDIT: Yyyyes! After 5th format and 10th downloaded ROM it works flawlessly on R4 [​IMG] Let's Layton!
     
  18. odyssy

    odyssy Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Canada
    Got about 30 puzzles in.. then my cart froze when I was trying to save the game.. had to restart the DSL.. and when I did.. the save file was corrupted!
    Using Acekard 2i with AKAIO 1.7.1 with latest loaders.

    Has anyone else had this problem?

    Soo pissed.. I need to start all over again!! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  19. ShadowSoldier

    ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,382
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using the same card and had no problems. What DS are you using? L/i/XL?
     
  20. qotsa_ds

    qotsa_ds Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Anybody have a save state that is at or before you enter the pagoda? My ds froze when saving. I have a cyclods if it matters. Thanks!
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Professor, Unwound, Layton