1. SargeSmash

    SargeSmash GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United States
    It's been mentioned before, but I'll confirm it again: The framerate drops are present even on the retail cart. And it doesn't happen in battle, at least not yet. It's in town, and usually when too many polys / characters are on-screen. It's annoying, but not game-breaking.
     
  2. seahorsepip

    seahorsepip GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    Netherlands
    For people were patches are not working:
    Download Xenom version....
    But the I need to start again...Ever heard of renaming .sav???
     
  3. GRmask

    GRmask Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Iceland
    you tried to rename the .sav yourself or you think thats the right way?
     
  4. gameguy95

    gameguy95 Needs More Furries!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Country:
    United States
    it works or your money back [​IMG]
     
  5. DSGamer64

    DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,932
    Country:
    Canada
    Frame drops for me happened only when with a 4 person party out in the world, I have not had it otherwise in town over the first 4 and a half hours of play (@ 2nd boss).
     
  6. shadow theory

    shadow theory GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2003
    Messages:
    512
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone had issues with the wifi? Playing clean on cyclods and whenever I try the wifi features the connection meter in the top left corner never turns green. I tested my connection and everything is configured correctly (it works other than this game).

    Just wondering.
     
  7. derekg49

    derekg49 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Do you think you could be a bit more dramatic and sanctimonious?
     
  8. CrimzonEyed

    CrimzonEyed GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,494
    Country:
    wtf! i was killing mobs in the quarantomb - L1 and suddenly in a fight a metal slime appeared, after the fight i got over 1k exp to all my chars :S
     
  9. Trebuchet

    Trebuchet GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Canada
    I kinda agree with you but, hrm, do you know where you posted that? You are loosing your time...
     
  10. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    18,762
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah well..i don't own a ds -walks away-
     
  11. _Chaz_

    _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,710
    Country:
    United States
    If there was no pirating, a lot of jobs would be lost. Do you know how many people make up an Anti-Piracy team for a major game company?
     
  12. oliverlubbo

    oliverlubbo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] I have never got into this game mybe i should meh??
     
  13. DSGamer64

    DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,932
    Country:
    Canada
    Metalbabble's give more XP but are slightly harder to kill then Metal Slimes, which in their own right are a pain to kill. The reward for killing any metal slime monster rewards high XP, good luck to those who encounter them and want to farm them, it's well worth it for a few quick levels.
     
  14. dan80315

    dan80315 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    Imposs.
     
  15. JJBro1

    JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    is this a european translation? Every rom i came across had the day before the month and spelled things with a u like colours. Is there an american translation even in existence?
     
  16. Phoenix Goddess

    Phoenix Goddess The Ninja's Protégée
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,810
    Country:
    United States
    Guess I'm getting shot then.

    Before you start complaining about pirating, how about you give me some money so I buy my own copy, hmm?

    Besides, this site doesn't host roms, they do provide patches, but not the roms themselves, go complain on a rom site, not here, cause we aren't the ones giving out the roms.


    To get on topic, I started my file, already! About time I'd say [​IMG]
    But where exactly is the tree I go to to give the essence up?
     
  17. Fxp

    Fxp Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    I'm playing patched version on R4 Wood 1.10 and it locks up at random moments about 7 hours in the game. Very annoying when it happens after 30 min grind in the dungeon when you just killed several metal slimes [​IMG]
     
  18. kylehboc

    kylehboc Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    The game was actually cracked days b4 its release, already played perfectly on cyclods firmware vb.3 before hand.
     
  19. Seastars

    Seastars Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    That is the "american translation" (arf). It is intentional as DQ has a "generic medievil europe setting", hence they spell colour and armour correctly.
     
  20. GRmask

    GRmask Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Iceland
    now i have the xenom version and it works.
    but now i dont have cheats.
    i downloaded the last usercheat file on july 13 from gbatemp cheats.
    please help me.
    someone need to update the database with the cheats for dragon quest ix xenom version.
    there is cheats on the bahamut version but it freezes on the second boss.
    also i'm using r4 1.18 with ysmenu.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sentinels, Dragon, Starry