DS #4964: Transformers: War For Cybertron - Decepticons (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by T-hug, Jun 20, 2010.

  1. T-hug
    OP

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,602
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^ndsrelease-6275^^
     


  2. EEragon

    Newcomer EEragon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Belgium
    Any screens ??? Hope this one is better than the previous ones.
     
  3. Shad0wninja

    Newcomer Shad0wninja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    My post from the other version of this game:

     
  4. SABERinBLUE

    Newcomer SABERinBLUE Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    Well this is very odd. On Supercard Slot 2 Autobots works just fine but this gives me white screens with identical settings. Huh.

    EDIT: Seems like the filename was too long, works fine now.
     
  5. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Looks awesome! Another new, fighting game to play! [​IMG]
     
  6. mew2ds

    Newcomer mew2ds Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    it appears as autobot on my acekard 2i...?
     
  7. Roanstalker

    Newcomer Roanstalker Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wherever you got it must've uploaded the Autobot one as Decepticon version.
     
  8. SABERinBLUE

    Newcomer SABERinBLUE Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    Guys don't be fooled by the intro starting out the same as the autobot one. Just check the title screen to ascertain which version you have.
     
  9. Shenglong200x

    Newcomer Shenglong200x Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Had the same problem here.

    Somehow, I think there's a problem with the dump sites on this one, that people aren't checking the two roms.
     
  10. noname9889

    Newcomer noname9889 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    I come from a land down under
    Country:
    United States
    I got both roms and both show as the Autobot version. Somebody screwed up the dump
     
  11. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    Well if Vicarious Visions made this (quick Google says yes) then it can't be that bad. They're one of my favorite 3rd party DS developers.


    That's the only "video" I could find. (its an interview with screens mixed in)
     
  12. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh I thought I was the only one. I downloaded Decepticons and got Autobots instead, still it's not a bad game.
     
  13. Roanstalker

    Newcomer Roanstalker Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Theres a Decepticon version out there now. I have it.
     
  14. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I still can't find a Decepticon version. I hate Google sometimes and my normal source has been taken down.
     
  15. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    At least the two versions are actually different....well, according to the interview vid anyway. I haven't actually played the Decepticon version yet, just verified that it is in fact the correct version. It took 2 DL's to get the correct version, and 3 more to get one that wasn't corrupted. [​IMG]

    One thing I hated about the previous Transformer games (not counting that cartoon version) is that they were essentially the exact same game, just the bots were swapped out. It made the previous versions just seem like a ripoff to me. They could have just put both versions in one cart. I hope these new versions are actually different as the dude in the vid said.

    Still, they could have put both games on one 128MB cart instead of splitting it up like that. [​IMG]
     
  16. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    They're essentially the exact same, I've been playing both. I stopped playing the Decepticon one after like 10 minutes 'cause it was exactly the same on the Autobots version. It seems only the console versions are different.
     
  17. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    the game annoys me with the cheap ass enemy ambushes. >:(
     
  18. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know right? It's annoying that you have to start again if you die. I really do dislike Vicarious Visions.
     
  19. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Really? You guys are dying in the game? Wow! So far, I've found this game to be much easier than the previous ones. I died exactly once, and that was before I got acclimated to the game's controls properly. Since then, I haven't died at all. Of course, I only played about 3 chapters so far, maybe it gets harder?

    The trick is when your bot gets low on life, switch to the other one. They regenerate much quicker when not being used. Also, don't go rushing into every new room guns blazing. Wait a bit and let your bot heal before entering the next area. Watch your map for enemies before heading to waypoints.

    Don't know what else to say here.....that's the method I've been using.



    Sucks to hear that this is like previous versions in that they are just the same games with the bots swapped out. Disappointing. Once again, they could have just put both versions on one cart and let you select if you wanted to play Autobots or Decepticons at game start. Two versions of essentially the same game just seems like a scam to me.
     
  20. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    At the beginning I was fine but then where I am now there are these 2 difficult types of bot, 1 flies and shoots really powerful plasma blobs, and the other 1 charges at you sending you flying and dealing loads of damage. It was bound to be slightly crap seeing as it was developed by Vicarious Visions.
     

Share This Page