DS #4945: Pokemon - Platinum Version (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by granville, Jun 11, 2010.

Jun 11, 2010
  1. granville
    OP

    Member granville GBAtemp Goat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,977
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    ^^ndsrelease-6253^^
     


  2. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    wonder what they fixed in this one?
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,745
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    What's different? >.< *checks the NFO* The cat boy is confused!
     
  4. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    that's what i wanna know too.
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,745
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Someone please help out the confused members
     
  6. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    Pokemon_Platinum_Version_v1.1_USA_NDS-iND

    Could this be it?
     
  7. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    no. we want to know what was fixed.

    just curiosity.
     
  8. Scott-105

    Member Scott-105 Bow to me. Please?

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,943
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Very funny.
     
  9. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    probley a wi-fi fix or a bug issue maybe...
     
  10. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is one change I know of in this version, actually.

    Max Potions fully restore your pokémon's health, but in early versions of platinum they only heal 999 HP. Even though you can't legitimately get a pokémon with 1000+ HP, they fixed that so it instead heals 100% of HP.

    There are probably more, because this would be a really stupid reason to fix a game and reprint it, aside from demand.
     
  11. ore0

    Member ore0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Any AP on this one? [​IMG]
     
  12. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Man, time flies...
    One year already huh...
     
  13. Zowayix

    Member Zowayix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    This might fix the GTS level display glitch.

    There was a glitch that prevented display of the wanted Pokemon's level, so sometimes trades that looked acceptable weren't actually acceptable since the wanted level wasn't displayed. This was fixed for European and all following versions. This might be the fix for it.
     
  14. Omega_2

    Member Omega_2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    Antarctica
    ...? I don't even have platinum, so this is irrelevant for most of everyone, especially when there's Megaman Zero and Soul Silver to be played [​IMG]
     
  15. Zurren

    Member Zurren GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Brazil
    I really hope it's this - but the fact that the v1.1 only came out NOW is a bit weird.
    And speaking of weird things, a certain somewhere says this version came out on the 5th. What.
     
  16. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    I heard that they fixed this a long time ago, but apparently you had to send your game to Nintendo to fix it.
     
  17. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I bet Nintendo did no sort of fixing at all.
    Instead, they transferred your current gamesave to a 1.1 cart.
     
  18. FireEmblemGuy

    Member FireEmblemGuy Finally hit 1000 posts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,274
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    There's a good chance the Black Belt glitch in Victory Road was fixed, but unless it was happening 100% of the time on the original version I don't know of an easy way to check that.
     
  19. TM2-Megatron

    Member TM2-Megatron Predacon Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,187
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Would v1 saves be compatible with v1.1?
     
  20. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    this is also known as the australia version [​IMG]
     

Share This Page