DS #4881: PokÃmon Pearl (1.6) (Japan)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Tempbot, May 6, 2010.

May 6, 2010
  1. Tempbot
    OP

    Contributor Tempbot Tunnel Snakes rule

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^ndsrelease-6182^^
     
  2. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's an updated rom of pearl? Whatever for?
     
  3. stanleyopar2000

    Member stanleyopar2000 The Official GBATEMP Thread Killer. No Mercy.

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,927
    Country:
    United States
    LOL POCKET MONSTERS XD
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    no idea whats the changes
    but it was updated long time ago
    i have got these piece of info for more than 2 years
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Is there a new AP on it or something? [​IMG]
     
  6. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't see what's so funny?
     
  7. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    pokemon is romanization of Pocket Monsters (?????????, Poketto Monsut?)
     
  8. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Nope, most likely a minor glitch is fixed (yet again, seeing this is a 1.6 [​IMG])
     
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    If it was something like 1.1 I wouldn't be curious (since the japanese version had some bugs), but 1.6? What?
     
  10. Princess Rozalin

    Member Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Netherworld
    Country:
    United States
    So what minor Glitches were fixed in this one?
     
  11. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    No idea. Compare it with the 1.5 and see for yourself! [​IMG]
     
  12. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    why dont you go do that and report back to us
    [​IMG]
     
  13. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    I joined before you so I entitle myself the right to have you as my minion! Now do it for me! [​IMG]

    J/k, we're all equal, except some are more equal than others [​IMG]
     
  14. geoflcl

    Member geoflcl Permanent GBAtemp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,373
    Country:
    United States
    Jeez. 1.6? Astounding, that must've been one glitchified game.

    I do remember hearing about some game-breaking glitch involving getting stuck in the "dark areas" and never being able to get out. Maybe they fixed that.
     
  15. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
  16. Jemlee

    Member Jemlee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    Arwing
    Country:
    Japan
    @geo That is correct, it was the 'tweaking glitch' google it to see on youtube. It's pretty harmless though.

    Like Demon says the only serious glitch was the old japanese version because it allowed the capture of darkrai and shaymin.
     
  17. Technik

    Member Technik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    I doubt they could patch the tweaking glitch. It would invovle like changing the way it loads the maps or something.
     
  18. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    They did it with the E4 surfing glitch, why wouldn't they be able to do the same thing again?
     
  19. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    Because the E4 surfing glitch is not the same as tweaking glitch.
    E4 door glitch was just some programming error that allowed people to surf throught the door.
    The tweaking glitch is taking advantage of how the game loads the maps.
     
  20. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    But it still has to do with the maps loading differently, doesn't it?
     

Share This Page