DS #4787: Seitokai no Ichizon - DS-suru Seitokai (Japan)

pitman

Addicted to Magical Girls
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2003
Messages
1,081
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Where rockets don't fall.
XP
395
Country
Iceland
It had great moment but because of its Rapid Fire Comedy I missed some of the jokes (at least is was way better than Lucky Star) and I loved the characters and their quirks (needed more Echo of Death-Niisan).
 

Infel

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 18, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
10
Country
has anyone had trouble getting this game to work?
it a) crashes whatever emulator i try and
b) on my DS, i get to the main menu, but whenever i choose an option, the game keeps going back to the main menu (i'm using an acekard2 with AKAIO 1.6RC2)
 

pitman

Addicted to Magical Girls
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2003
Messages
1,081
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Where rockets don't fall.
XP
395
Country
Iceland
This looks like some kind of Anti-Piracy perhaps ?
My usual ROM source doesn't have it yet so i can't test it, I'll return when I have result (now sleeping is more important, its 2:30am for gods sake)
 

Infel

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 18, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
10
Country
pitman said:
This looks like some kind of Anti-Piracy perhaps ?
I'm guessing so. That's why I thought it'd be a good thing to post about it in a place where the people who can do something about it stand a chance of reading it.
 

kimyom

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 9, 2009
Messages
60
Trophies
0
XP
23
Country
/// THE UNIVERSAL CHILD'S PLAY PATCH WAS UPDATED!! ///

How to play "Seitokai no Ichizon" on your DSTT and R4

1. Download Patch.rar and get a Patch.exe file from the RAR archive.

2. Drag your ROM and drop it onto the Patch.exe. That's all.

Note:
This path is not only for "Seitokai no Ichizon ". It's one of game to be patched by Universal Child's Play Patch.
The file having the ".bak" extension is the backup copy of the original nds file.


Special option from Rudolph.


For R4 user

0. Get Patch.exe file from "For R4" folder.
1. Rename your ROM file to "Seitokai.nds".
2. Put the Patch.exe file to the same folder of the renamed "Seitokai.nds" file.
3. Run Patch.exe. The "Seitokai.nds" file will be directly patched after a while.
That's all!

Note:
The back up file isn't made so keep the backup yourself.
Don't use above Child's Play Patch together.


For DSTT user

0. Get the extinf.dat and infolib.dat files from "For DSTT" folder.
1. Patch your ROM file by using above Child's Play Patch.
2. Copy the extinf.dat and infolib.dat files to TTMENU folder in your DSTT/DSTTi.
That's all!

Credit to Rudolph.
cool.gif
 

DarkWay

tsubasa hiroge
Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2008
Messages
1,552
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Cornwall
Website
Visit site
XP
211
Country
semi-impossible to play without knowledge of japanese
rofl2.gif


you "could" play it without knowledge of japanese, it will just take you several years to complete but otherwise it looks like quite a decent game
 

Majin Vegeta

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2008
Messages
159
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
Gambia, The
I've recorded a bit of "gameplay":


pitman said:
Sitting all day in the student council room doing nothing
laugh.gif
Basically, yes
tongue.gif


Works fine on DeSmuME, but doesn't go past title screen on my CycloDS Evolution...
I'll play it anyway, even if I get like 1/10 of what's happening.
 

DarkWay

tsubasa hiroge
Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2008
Messages
1,552
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Cornwall
Website
Visit site
XP
211
Country
Majin Vegeta said:
I've recorded a bit of "gameplay":
-snip-

pitman said:
Sitting all day in the student council room doing nothing
laugh.gif
Basically, yes
tongue.gif


Works fine on DeSmuME, but doesn't go past title screen on my CycloDS Evolution...
I'll play it anyway, even if I get like 1/10 of what's happening.

if you want to play it on your cyclo use the universal patcher posted above
smile.gif
it works fine on my EDGE card
 

Infel

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 18, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
10
Country
Majin Vegeta said:
Works fine on DeSmuME, but doesn't go past title screen on my CycloDS Evolution...
I'll play it anyway, even if I get like 1/10 of what's happening.

i use DeSmuME as my NDS emulator and it wouldn't work, all i got was a white screen, exactly how did you get it to work?
 

Majin Vegeta

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2008
Messages
159
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
Gambia, The
@Demonbart: It's simply a Visual Novel (which are quite popular in Japan), don't compare everything with "Doki Doki Majo Shinpan!" lol

@Infel: Use a recent revision, not the few-years-old stables. It works fine on 0.9.6 svn3390.

@DarkWay: Thanks, but I'll just wait until Team Cyclops fixes it. I prefer my games unpatched and it's not like I can't wait to play it, heh
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Damn you android
    +1
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    🚔 Will be there asap
  • N10A @ N10A:
    to do what?
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Force them back to work
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Get my order or be arrested
  • N10A @ N10A:
    I don't think you can do that in the us
  • N10A @ N10A:
    but yeah funny police like donut joke
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Now now in the us the police can get away with anything they want to :teach:
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    waste of good donuts, let's roll!
  • N10A @ N10A:
    I mean at the end of the day they would only have to work for like another two weeks at most
  • N10A @ N10A:
    sounds like it sucks there, I would leave too
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    This worker is walking out with stolen donut shoot to kill
  • N10A @ N10A:
    *gets sniped*
    Officer dive rolls to snatch the donut out of the air
    "Don't worry little guy, you're in good hands"
    Proceeds to go beast mode on the donut as crumbs go everywhere
    Gets away with petty theft because
    who's gonna stop you?
  • Something whatever @ Something whatever:
    itsa me crisp ratt .
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Tonight on CNN police brutality against cooperate donut company
  • N10A @ N10A:
    is that the real crisp ratt?
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    ps3, can i copy usb files on the multiman menu by pressing triangle then copy onto hhd0>?
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Should be able to but it's easier to ftp
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I think L3 activates ftp
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    wasn't FTP enabled by default in multiman?
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    idk it's been so long since I touched that thing
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Can't remember been a while since I messed with ps3
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Wouldn't mind shoving a 500gb into it didn't they update the PS3 fw a few months ago though lol
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: Wouldn't mind shoving a 500gb into it didn't they update the PS3 fw a few months ago though lol