1. biffen12

    biffen12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Norway
    Bump, please help me. Won't be able to play the game any further before I get past that part. Need a save file.
     
  2. gumbyscout

    gumbyscout GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for really slow reply, I have finals to do :/. It still doesn't even when I deleted the romdat folder.
     
  3. zeldaNOW

    zeldaNOW Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    i'm sorry, i know i'm like the hundredth person to ask this.. but HOW do i get past the white screen? i have an r4 and i was able to run the cracked game (it is cracked, right? if' i'm able to use it on my r4) , cheat option orange, etc. i was able to use the train, stuff like that but it wasn't until i was trying to leave the Snow Temple on the Train that both screens turn white?

    I was wondering of using the "YS menu" or wtvr will fix it for me too or is that just to run the game? and how do you know if your r4 is clean or not? people are saying it needs to be clean (whatever that means) and others are saying just the YSMENU is fine?

    i'm sorry for being SUCH a noob =(
     
  4. CharmingLugia

    CharmingLugia GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United States
    Man, the USA version doesn't have codes yet, and the UK came out later and they already have some, maybe we of America are lazy...
     
  5. Densetsu

    Densetsu Pubic Ninja
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Country:
    United States
     
  6. DeMoN

    DeMoN GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,669
    Country:
    United States
    There are codes for the US version. But you have the patched ROM probably, so you'll need to edit the cheats file so the Game ID matches that of the patched ROM.
     
  7. CharmingLugia

    CharmingLugia GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United States
    No i dont have the patched one, i got the Acekard 2 loader that fixed the problem. And i tried the game ID for the patched one and unpatched one but the codes dont work.
     
  8. RiKShaw

    RiKShaw Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Ok I went and got the game AND the patch and I patched it. No problems. I renamed the files as the readme said and it also went to the correct filesize. Now I put the game into my DS using an EDGE card and the "XENOPHOBIA" screen comes up and then when I make it go away the game starts. After I skip the cutscene it starts to make a game save and crashes. I have already got a save file for the game with the same name. Also I could already get this far without the patch.
     
  9. YueFairchild

    YueFairchild Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Cool direct link to a rom bro. Hope you like being in trouble! D:
     
  10. Dragynbane0292

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    this is probably old news, but I have a rom working that isn't likely prepatched with AP, (at least I don't think it is, didn't say it was) and it's working on R4i Gold 2.0 with AKAIO from www.r4ids.com

    Like I said, this is probably old news, now to see if it gets past the first Zelda cutscene it always freezes on, the one where you are having an audience with here about a train certificate. (now why, when I was typing "certificate" did I think of a Wii's "certs.bin" file???)

    AAAANNNNDDD... It freezes.... at Zelda's face, too.

    and upon some investigating, it WAS a cracked rom..... damn.... Should have figured, CRC + DAT-o-MATIC helped figure that out.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Legend, Spirit, Tracks