DS #4256: Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by dice, Oct 8, 2009.

  1. dice
    OP

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,542
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^ndsrelease-5472^^
     


  2. .Darky

    Member .Darky GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,163
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    I wonder if it'll have the same antipiracy as the US release.
     
  3. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Wow. This game took so long in Europe for 7 months when it released to Japan.

    I believe that the European version of this game will include anti-pricy check.
     
  4. geminisama

    Member geminisama Metsu

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Definitely, or even worse.
     
  5. dice
    OP

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,542
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom


    ^ trailer ^


    (from .nfo)
    Language is MULTI-5 btw, cannot edit the info for some reason...
     
  6. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    I wonder it works perfectly (no freezes or black screens) on Acekard 2i, Cyclo DS Evolution and M3i Zero/M3 Real...

    (P.S. I'm not trying out this game BTW.)
     
  7. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    Not working at AKAIO 1.5 (lastest loaders) with clean rom. I will try US patch.
     
  8. iNFiNiTY

    Member iNFiNiTY GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The firmware will need to be updated for new addresses most likely.
     
  9. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Please tell me how it's not working for the Europe version of this game.
     
  10. phoenixclaws

    Member phoenixclaws GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Same kind of copy protection as the USA version had.
    User Input is not accepted on the new file screen.

    It may be done differently in the EUR version though but the general AP protection is the same.
     
  11. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    Can't select save file problem.

    XPA patch doesn't accept (E) version checksum but patches anyway. Working!

    EDIT: Freezes after Mario and Luigi enter at first castle room.

    http://rs217.rapidshare.com/files/27860214...ACK_NDS-XPA.rar

    AR Code not working:

    52064138 E1A00005
    5206413C E28DDE22
    02064138 E3A00001
    D0000000 00000000
    D0000000 00000000

    or

    52064138 E1A00005
    5206413C E28DDE22
    02064138 E3A00001
    D2000000 00000000
     
  12. Neme

    Newcomer Neme Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Italy
    Work on M3 ds real whit last fw 4.5 beta??? thx
     
  13. Euronymous

    Member Euronymous GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Works fine on my R4, 1.8 [​IMG]
     
  14. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    ...Yeah, I doubt that.

    Not like I care, though. I got the USA version to work on my R4, it's not like I need the game in Spanish any time soon.
     
  15. Akdul

    Member Akdul GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Country:
    Mexico
    The USA version is Multi-5 too.
     
  16. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    That's wrong.
     
  17. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,266
    Country:
    only Multi-3 on USA version
     
  18. elfsander

    Member elfsander GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    463
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I simply bought the game, no need to patch anything [​IMG]
     
  19. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Really? I had to do a Hex Edit, Patch and a Translation before I got it working. Also, didn't you have to update your firmware?
    [​IMG]
     
  20. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He said he BOUGHT it >_>;
     

Share This Page