1. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,489
    Country:
    the patch or AR code only works on certain flashcarts..if it doesn't work on yours, then wait for another crack or a firmware update
     
  2. Ryupower

    Ryupower Brood
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,973
    Country:
    United States
    the code work some what
    save works with Bowser, just fine

    but
    Mario & Luigi can saves but get 2 Black screens after the saves
    and you have to power off and reload the game

    CycloDS fw 1.55
     
  3. MurdaRisk

    MurdaRisk Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    back up and running yeah! Now we need a patch for R4 M3 and CycloDS
     
  4. topboy

    topboy Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Canada
    Anyone gettting this working with g6lite?
     
  5. granville

    granville GBAtemp Goat
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,059
    Country:
    United States
    The game will boot and play for a few minutes in Supercard DS One using this cheat I compiled from Normmatt's original bypass-

    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?zjujtrnizj3

    But the game will freeze whenever you save (it saves fine, you just have to reset whenever you save and continue). It also freezes after the first Bowser battle. So the game is still unplayable on it.

    Settings to get it to work partially if you want to try-

    -Patch enabled
    -Patch Speed enabled
    -DMA enabled
    -Save Patcher enabled
    -Cheats enabled

    With those you can get ingame at least and past the file selection. Modifying the save size doesn't seem to do much. And all of the options above need to be checked to get the game to work at all.
     
  6. SunRisesInTheEas

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Nintendo VS Pirates 1:0 [​IMG]
    Hopefully there will be a working R4 Patch soon...
     
  7. Pylons

    Pylons Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't seem to work for me.
    Running the latest version of the CycloDS Firmware, using the AR code. I just get a white screen.
     
  8. Zurren

    Zurren GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Brazil
    Just something I've been thinking about: the game hasn't been officially released, right? So, after its release, would it be possible for another group to dump the ROM of this game (and possibly HGSS) and somehow have it work properly for eyepatched people? Quite unlikely, but...
     
  9. outphase

    outphase Custom title
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    United States
    If this is a proper dump, then no. You'd still be looking for a patch/code that bypasses the checks.
     
  10. granville

    granville GBAtemp Goat
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,059
    Country:
    United States
    This is a proper dump. The things that are stopping the game from working are anti piracy, not some weird glitch. They were purposefully put there.
     
  11. ihiphopanonymous

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Which Supercard DS One do you have? I have the first model (the orange one...the first Slot-1 card that Supercard developed). I also remember applying some firmware upgrade a while ago...not sure what version or where I got it.

    Edit: http://eng.supercard.sc/soft_scdsone.htm
    it's the microfirmware 1.01 (2007.07.24)

    I'm at the part where Bowser swallows you. I can confirm that it saves fine, plays flawlessly and haven't encountered any issues so far.

    Again, for all the Supercard DS One users, I applied the code and disabled patch.
     
  12. mlwy45

    mlwy45 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I've tried both, the code and the patch, and both patch &code at same time....Nintendo is getting good at this...but if i HAVE to i guess i'll buy the real game. Don't really want to cuz i'm so close to playing it but if i have to.....any1 got 40 bucks? lol
     
  13. Mic_128

    Mic_128 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    No luck getting anything to work with my R4 on my DS Phat, best I've got is that black screen after picking a save file. Good thing I've got scribblenauts, that'll keep me busy for a while.
     
  14. amiauron

    amiauron Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    well a lot of people are working on this so i know we'll have patches for the others soon
     
  15. Sonicandtails

    Sonicandtails GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United States
    So what is up with the flickery stuff on the top screen anyways? I've seen it in some games very rarely, but it just nailed me pretty hard when Bowser receives that "item" near the beginning. It was a bunch of red flickering lines that seemed to have actually played along to the music.
     
  16. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    18,738
    Country:
    Australia
    yes it is there's also another 1 when you fight midbus the emu crashes. i've tried 3 emus to get this to run all have failed so i've given up on playing this ever.
     
  17. pieman202

    pieman202 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    LOL that would've been the best piracy check ever...
    if it was hidden like you would neevr be able to get past the tutorial battle xD
    and people wouldn't realise for a while.
     
  18. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    18,738
    Country:
    Australia
    i realized after 1 min [​IMG]
     
  19. CatScam

    CatScam ScamaRama!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't plugged in my Supercard DS One for some time but wanted to have a look at this game & after playing for a bit, realized it's a bore & deleted it. Back to Scribblenauts.
     
  20. granville

    granville GBAtemp Goat
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,059
    Country:
    United States
    It was a check in the Japanese version back in March actually. And quickly fixed then. Apparently in no$, you can get past the battle by using the no$ zoomer tool. I have no idea where to get it though.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Bowsers, Inside, #4162