DS #3906: NRL Mascot Mania (Australia)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Jun 25, 2009.

Jun 25, 2009
  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^ndsrelease-5069^^
     
  2. JustinTense

    Newcomer JustinTense Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Australia
    WTF, This came out of left field!

    Go Parra, Go Queensland!!

    4 in a row, BOOYA!
     
  3. jarop

    Newcomer jarop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    lol NRL
    what failure
     
  4. NetShira

    Newcomer NetShira Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
  5. extended

    Newcomer extended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Australia
    Sorry, everyone.
     
  6. MC DUI

    Member MC DUI GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,916
    Location:
    Newcastle, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Man why not a real NRL game!

    I hate these stupid anime inspired mascots they have running around, the regular ones were fine.

    Oh and BTW go tha Knights!
     
  7. DJ Hobo

    Member DJ Hobo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Australia
    Go the Broncos, with or without their Origin slump [​IMG]

    Anyways.. I first heard about this game about 2 weeks ago, as well as the AFL game. When I saw it wasn't an actual sports game, I immediately knew this was gonna be crap.
     
  8. pitoui

    Member pitoui GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    538
    Country:
    Australia
    Go the Dragons!

    Anyways we all know this is gonna be shit, but at least it's better than the AFL version.. Ohh, yes I did! [​IMG]
     
  9. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    what do u do, wave yer hands all the time round??
     
  10. mgtra

    Newcomer mgtra Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Australia
    This game does not work properly for me.
    You get to the 3rd level, go to the shop and it just goes to the main menu. (with all mascots)
    Cant work it out.
    Anyone else having this issue ?
     
  11. raiderscrusade

    Member raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Australia
    That happens for me, too.

    I also have a save error. When I load the game, I pass say the first level and then turn off and back on and the game does not auto save for me.

    I am running the game on an M3 DS Simply with v1.14 official firmware.

    Is there an update for the M3 Simply? Or is there an issue with the Rom?
     
  12. mgtra

    Newcomer mgtra Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Australia
    i think theres an issue with the rom.
    I have a m3 real ds with the latest sakura system.
    the rom has to be faulty.
    I tried it in an emulator and it did the same thing,
    and yes it does not save progress for me either (not that i can get past 3 levels anyway because it dies at the shop)
     
  13. raiderscrusade

    Member raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Australia
    On another forum I use however, someone has their ROM working on an AceKard 2i.

    Maybe an M3 Issue?
     
  14. mgtra

    Newcomer mgtra Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Australia
    i tried the No$GBA DS Emulator on the rom and it did exactly the same, so i don't know !?
    Is there a forum to report a game not working on the m3 ?
     
  15. raiderscrusade

    Member raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Australia
    Doesn't autosave with YSMenu either.

    Does anyone know how to make a cheat to autosave or something?

    This game is only known to work on the AceKard 2 atm.
     

Share This Page