DS #3690: Made in Ore (Japan)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Apr 28, 2009.

Apr 28, 2009

DS #3690: Made in Ore (Japan) by Chanser at 11:04 PM (42,700 Views / 0 Likes) 113 replies

  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^ndsrelease-4841^^
     


  2. Metal Overlord

    Member Metal Overlord GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It worked on my Acekard when I downloaded this
     
  3. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    Only works on Acekard but not on others and emulators.
     
  4. N-TG

    Member N-TG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Country:
    Greece
    That means no R4?? Damn it
    And when we can expect a good dump of the game?
     
  5. Metal Overlord

    Member Metal Overlord GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Good thing I got a Acekard. This game is awesome but it's in japanese.
     
  6. killercow

    Newcomer killercow Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't save in acekard...
     
  7. m3rox

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    Just because it works on one card and not others is no reason to nuke. It just means that the other cards need updated firmware.
     
  8. dernettemann1983

    Member dernettemann1983 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    Germany
    works on m3 real, too.
     
  9. Gamer

    Member Gamer DS Gamer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Monterrey, México
    Country:
    Mexico
    People needs to test if also saves or not.

    Works on a SC Rumble SD, but the game doesn't save. Also killercow said doesn't save on an Acekard (see above).

    If doesn't save in any card could mean:
    1. Anti-Piracy protection.
    2. It's in fact a Bad-Dump.

    Edit: Oh, and it could be a bad dump not only because it doesn't work on some cards, actually the header tools shows that the cart size should be 1024mbit and the file is only 256mbit... but who knows.
     
  10. LeonardoGolden

    Member LeonardoGolden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    I can't figure out how to make a game :\
    And even though I've beaten Mona's boss, it doesn't progress...

    Anti-piracy measure?

    And it works on M3 Real too [​IMG]
     
  11. creamsugar

    Newcomer creamsugar Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    China
  12. Gamer

    Member Gamer DS Gamer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Monterrey, México
    Country:
    Mexico
    Holy crap!

    That could explain why it doesn't save with the working flashcards....

    I guess we are screwed for now :x
     
  13. LeonardoGolden

    Member LeonardoGolden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    Oh noez D:

    Is this fixable with a patch/firmware update?
     
  14. Domination

    Member Domination GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4,127
    Location:
    Your Mum
    Country:
    Singapore
    What does *TBC* mean?

    Anyway hope there will be a way out.... Like how pirates always get away with "free" ds games [​IMG]
     
  15. BlueStar

    Member BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,094
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    "To be confirmed"

    Anyway, seems pretty cool from what I can play of it, still got that warioware magic.
     
  16. P.S

    Newcomer P.S Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Sweden
    Gaah, i love my Acecard [​IMG]
     
  17. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i doubt it is a bad dump! from what i read it got something to do with NAND?

    this is the test results:-

    list of flash card that can boot but can't SAVE
    ak2i (tested)
    r4i
    m3 real (tested)
    m3 sakura
    ezV
    R6-Gold

    I just tried using m3 real + RTS able to play it in such manner

    black screen
    r4 (tested)
    DSTT (tested)
    EDGE (tested)
    cycloDS
    DSTTi
    Supercard DS one (tested)
    hyper r4i (tested)

    i had tested all these myself and those without "tested" are info gathered over forums
     
  18. P.S

    Newcomer P.S Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Sweden
    I cant find a site to download buy it......
     
  19. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
  20. BlueStar

    Member BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,094
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Plays fine on my acekard (albeit without saving) but for some reason the header seems to report the rom should be 1024Mbit when it's actually 256Mbit. [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page