1. Chanser

    OP Chanser :o
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Monaco
    ^^ndsrelease-4841^^
     
  2. Metal Overlord

    Metal Overlord GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    It worked on my Acekard when I downloaded this
     
  3. Chanser

    OP Chanser :o
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Monaco
    Only works on Acekard but not on others and emulators.
     
  4. N-TG

    N-TG GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    Greece
    That means no R4?? Damn it
    And when we can expect a good dump of the game?
     
  5. Metal Overlord

    Metal Overlord GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Good thing I got a Acekard. This game is awesome but it's in japanese.
     
  6. killercow

    killercow Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't save in acekard...
     
  7. m3rox

    m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Country:
    United States
    Just because it works on one card and not others is no reason to nuke. It just means that the other cards need updated firmware.
     
  8. dernettemann1983

    dernettemann1983 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    290
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    works on m3 real, too.
     
  9. Gamer

    Gamer DS Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    633
    Country:
    Mexico
    People needs to test if also saves or not.

    Works on a SC Rumble SD, but the game doesn't save. Also killercow said doesn't save on an Acekard (see above).

    If doesn't save in any card could mean:
    1. Anti-Piracy protection.
    2. It's in fact a Bad-Dump.

    Edit: Oh, and it could be a bad dump not only because it doesn't work on some cards, actually the header tools shows that the cart size should be 1024mbit and the file is only 256mbit... but who knows.
     
  10. LeonardoGolden

    LeonardoGolden GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    I can't figure out how to make a game :\
    And even though I've beaten Mona's boss, it doesn't progress...

    Anti-piracy measure?

    And it works on M3 Real too [​IMG]
     
  11. creamsugar

    creamsugar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Switzerland
  12. Gamer

    Gamer DS Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    633
    Country:
    Mexico
    Holy crap!

    That could explain why it doesn't save with the working flashcards....

    I guess we are screwed for now :x
     
  13. LeonardoGolden

    LeonardoGolden GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    Oh noez D:

    Is this fixable with a patch/firmware update?
     
  14. Domination

    Domination GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4,127
    Country:
    Senegal
    What does *TBC* mean?

    Anyway hope there will be a way out.... Like how pirates always get away with "free" ds games [​IMG]
     
  15. BlueStar

    BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,093
    Country:
    "To be confirmed"

    Anyway, seems pretty cool from what I can play of it, still got that warioware magic.
     
  16. P.S

    P.S GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Gaah, i love my Acecard [​IMG]
     
  17. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i doubt it is a bad dump! from what i read it got something to do with NAND?

    this is the test results:-

    list of flash card that can boot but can't SAVE
    ak2i (tested)
    r4i
    m3 real (tested)
    m3 sakura
    ezV
    R6-Gold

    I just tried using m3 real + RTS able to play it in such manner

    black screen
    r4 (tested)
    DSTT (tested)
    EDGE (tested)
    cycloDS
    DSTTi
    Supercard DS one (tested)
    hyper r4i (tested)

    i had tested all these myself and those without "tested" are info gathered over forums
     
  18. P.S

    P.S GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    I cant find a site to download buy it......
     
  19. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
  20. BlueStar

    BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,093
    Country:
    Plays fine on my acekard (albeit without saving) but for some reason the header seems to report the rom should be 1024Mbit when it's actually 256Mbit. [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (Japan), #3690,