DS #3607: Pro Yakyuu Fami Sta DS 2009 (Japan)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Apr 3, 2009.

Apr 3, 2009
  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^ndsrelease-4749^^
     


  2. face56

    Newcomer face56 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    chicago
    Country:
    United States
    i cant get past the menu using AKAIO. any ideas? i tried loading holding A and X as well.
     
  3. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    Same thing here. I asked this on IRC a few hours ago and got no response.

    I'm using YSmenu on the R4.
     
  4. Noitora

    Member Noitora ::

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,768
    Location:
    Athens
    Country:
    Greece
    Any fixes yet?
     
  5. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Its fixed in latest AKAIO loaders. (AK2 only so far).
     
  6. Knocks

    Member Knocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Country:
    Please post here when there's a fix for R4 (stock firmware).
     
  7. Malboro

    Newcomer Malboro Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Finland
    Definetly need to try this. Got 33pts from famitsu ^^

    M3/G6 DS Real Firmware v4.3c X Fixed this.
     
  8. Knocks

    Member Knocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Country:
    R4 can still be turned into an M3 or not anymore?
     
  9. niu

    Member niu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
  10. nori2nori

    Member nori2nori GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Korea, South
  11. Knocks

    Member Knocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Country:
    How do you enter the cheatcode?
     
  12. nori2nori

    Member nori2nori GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Korea, South
  13. Knocks

    Member Knocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Country:
    Now it hangs at the initial saving screen (with the first cheat enabled).
     
  14. nori2nori

    Member nori2nori GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Just I can only say that I confirmed that this cheat code worked on DSTT and R4. [​IMG]

    All the Korean people succeeded in playing "Pro Yakyuu Fami Sta DS 2009" game with this cheat.
    You may work like a charm if you come in Korea. [​IMG]
     
  15. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    yes it works like a charm in Korea whenever it comes to piracy for DS
    2 million DS sold and a minimum of the 1.4 millions of the user own a flash card!

    that is a remarkable statistics [​IMG]
    i love KOREA [​IMG]
     
  16. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I aggree with you completely elixirdream!
    Korea is awesome (Nukes are the only reason the the USA won't invade!!)
    everything is like 700% more expensive
    people leak confidentual information and action replay codes for sport
    people blame the people who supplied them with DS and flashcard (japan) for everything
    and everyone uses the R4!
    What a brilliant country
    [/sarcasm]
    Listen, you MAY have found a leaked code, and told everyone
    but it doesn't mean that you can blame japan OR post it.
     
  17. Knocks

    Member Knocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Country:
    Well, I don't think South Korea has any nukes... But most importantly, that cheat still doesn't work on original R4.
     
  18. biga55

    Newcomer biga55 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
  19. nori2nori

    Member nori2nori GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Some Japanese insulted Korean there by calling as like an infamous people! [​IMG]
     
  20. Knocks

    Member Knocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Country:
    While I appreciate your effort, removing all other cheats doesn't do anything to fix this one.
     

Share This Page