DS #3045: Monster Lab (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by B-Blue, Nov 25, 2008.

Nov 25, 2008

DS #3045: Monster Lab (Europe) by B-Blue at 4:24 PM (5,383 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. B-Blue
    OP

    Member B-Blue im a slut

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,444
    Country:
    ^^ndsrelease-4107^^
     


  2. Pizzaroo

    Member Pizzaroo douchebag

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,161
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome boxart, gonna try this aswell today (lol I have so much free time)
     
  3. Zerrix

    Member Zerrix GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Germany
    Seems good. Definetly going to play/try this =)
     
  4. pakoito

    Member pakoito GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    Spain
    So? anyone played?
     
  5. jowan

    Member jowan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Medellin
    Country:
    Colombia
    any pics.....?
     
  6. 3n3a4

    Newcomer 3n3a4 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Bahamas, The
    You´ll find some pics
    Here



    Looks realy good
     
  7. Metal Overlord

    Member Metal Overlord GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The game is 1024Mbit.
     
  8. GeekyGuy

    Global Moderator GeekyGuy Professional loafer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,739
    Country:
    United States
    RPG? Really? I thought it was like a fighting game with "collect `em all" elements. [​IMG]

    Ah well. Anyway, I've been curious about the game. Look forward to checking it out.
     
  9. rambo87

    Newcomer rambo87 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Singapore
    R4 1.18 is not compatible. Anyone else can confirm with me?
     
  10. Metal Overlord

    Member Metal Overlord GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Damn it. It won't work on my R4.
     
  11. DivineZeus

    Member DivineZeus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Rovigo, Republic of Venice
    Country:
    Italy
    Works on SCDS1... not a bad game...
     
  12. Noobix

    Member Noobix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    333
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works on R4 with YSMenu! [​IMG]

    Seems like a really fun game. (Only played past first "mission" So I could check that it saved and loaded okay. ) [​IMG]
     
  13. MouseTrap

    Newcomer MouseTrap Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Use this guide..http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=90078
    It worked after I patched it following that guide. (I have an R4, 1.18)
     
  14. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    confirming ...arm7 patching it makes it work on R4 cards [​IMG]
     
  15. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Looks good, whats the combat system like?
     
  16. davislim

    Member davislim GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    turn-based style to me...lots of skills though...
     
  17. Shelleeson

    Member Shelleeson GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    i'm here....silly.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this looks good might be worth having a try [​IMG]
     
  18. BlueStar

    Member BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,094
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Big problems with this on the Ace Kard 2 (tried previous and latest loader) It gets past the developer screens and after the Act Imagine Video Codec logo loads of screens of texts scroll through really, really, fast, like 7 or 8 of them in half a second. After that, I just get two black screens.

    Video


    Slowing down the text, it's just the intro rather than any kind of error messages.

    I've got a feeling it might have to do with the AK2 being too fast when writing saves to the TF card, something I've noticed on a few games - I think it was Time Hollow where when you saved a screen faded up saying the usual "Saving, do not turn off or remove gamecard " etc, but it only flashed up for a fraction of a second, not nearly long enough to even read what it says. And in Pokemon Ranger 2 when you save on the AK2 it only plays half the save jingle and then cuts off to display the "Game saved" message. I presume all that bumph that scrolls through really fast is supposed to display while it creates the save data on the cart, but on the AK2 it goes super-quick which causes it to bork.

    Any road, I've posted the bug report on the AK forums. I'm using a Trancend Class 6 4gb TF card, anyone tried it on the AK2 with a different card?
     
  19. GeekyGuy

    Global Moderator GeekyGuy Professional loafer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,739
    Country:
    United States
    Working fine on CycloDS (with new firmware).

    Pretty cool. The presentation is kinda "meh," but it's oddly addictive. Not sure how much I'll be able to stomach the whole collecting/making-new-parts thing, but the turn-based combat is fun. Still not sure what MSP does for you. I collect a bunch of it at the end of each battle, but my dude doesn't seem to be leveling up or anything.

    The overworld map kind of has a Puzzle Quest quality about it, where you move into icons on the map to enter battle. Though it's more enjoyable here, since enemies move around and you can avoid them if you want.
     
  20. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States

    Not sure what MSP is,it might be what exp to level up your rank maybe? thats the only thing I can think of.....and my monster is a real looker too [​IMG] also it's kind of funny when you lose your head in battle and win the fight you can run around the world map without a head.....
     

Share This Page