DS #2987: Hello Kitty Big City Dreams (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by JPH, Nov 19, 2008.

Nov 19, 2008
  1. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    ^^ndsrelease-4041^^
     


  2. Just Joe

    Member Just Joe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is this a US release JPH? That games release marathon you dealt with last night has taken it's toll?

    BTW I vaguely remember Miss Kitty from when I was a kid, can some explain to me what it is.

    I would wiki it, but I'm scared I'll get trapped there all night on a nostalgia trip.

    EDIT. Yeah, it's a US release with English, Spanish and French options.
     
  3. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    I was waiting for this!!

    This game will keep my girl busy for some time!! She loves Hello Kitty....and this game doesn't look half as bad!
     
  4. Pizzaroo

    Member Pizzaroo douchebag

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,161
    Country:
    United States
    I want to play this game for some reason....

    WHATS WRONG WITH ME?!
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You saw the name of the release group out of the corner of your eye, but you only registered it subconsciously.
     
  6. Pizzaroo

    Member Pizzaroo douchebag

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,161
    Country:
    United States
    WTF! I just noticed that! lmao
     
  7. blu9987

    Member blu9987 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    United States
    isnt the release group DiPLODOCUS [​IMG]
     
  8. twonk

    Newcomer twonk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Can't seem to get this to work on M3 Simply or Real (latest firmware on both). After clicking the "touch to start" screen, both screens go black, music plays for a couple of seconds, then crackles, then nothing.
    Any suggestions?
     
  9. eder182

    Newcomer eder182 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    same error here.. on r4 and ysmenu...

    My girlfriend loves hello kitty...

    bad dump? need a fix to firmware?
     
  10. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think it's a bad dump. It works on the Evolution.

    This game looks really cheap BTW. You might like it if you're a big Hello Kitty fan, but it's clear they didn't put a lot of effort into this game, at least as far as the graphics and control go. Then again, I could only manage to play for a short time before I almost threw up from a kawaii overdose.
     
  11. twonk

    Newcomer twonk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Damn, was hoping it was a bad dump. Kids have been waiting for this one *forever*. Dont expect that there will be an M3 Simply update to fix the incompatability.
    Anyone know if the Simply will take a more up-to-date firmware (preferably one which works with this game) from any other flash carts?
     
  12. PyroJames

    Member PyroJames GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Just tried the arm7 patch for it and it still doesn't work. I'm hoping these games will be fixed and repacked and I'm hoping that all future games won't have this problem. Unfortunately, it's occurred in other games already (Star Wars Clone Wars) so it might be a common problem if there isn't a patch for this.
     
  13. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Game works on CycloDS without any problems, but M3 Real locks after you choose "New Game" weird!

    I guess my Cyclo will be in my girlfriends NDS for some time!

    EDIT: game actually doesn't look that bad, it could be a lot better, but I don't think that Hello Kitty fans actually care for the smoothness in game..as long as characters are cute!
     
  14. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Fixed the various release category info.
     
  15. baronluigi

    Newcomer baronluigi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Spain
    It works in M3 PRO LITE TOO and in NOSGBA XD

    [​IMG] Please dont think weird things about me...i had test this game only to see its compatibility xD
     
  16. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    What kind of is this? Animal Crossing: Hello Kitty Style? [​IMG]
     
  17. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    I think it more like a adventure, something like that..If it anything like a GBA Party Pals, then you have to go around the place/town/whatever and do certain stuff for people, and then they give you stuff, and then you use that stuff to do stuff for more people that give you stuff and like that you go in round..It's not THAT BAD!
     
  18. ZiZoOo#DS-man

    Banned ZiZoOo#DS-man Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    riyadh
    Country:
    United States
    GiRLS GAME!!!!!
    and the company is not (TO BE)!!!!!!!!!!
     
  19. shiv

    Newcomer shiv Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Spain
    I'd really love to get this to work for my GF. Too bad it doesn't want me to let it play on my M3 Real. Maybe the m3 team has a built in manly filter [​IMG]
     
  20. baronluigi

    Newcomer baronluigi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Spain
    Ok guys, an user of a Spanish rom place has posted is save created with R4 III CLONE, and with this, game works fine in R4 and M3 SIMPLY. In addition, you can also restart the game without any problem

    http://www.megaupload.com/es/?d=TOPVIGGM

    Here you have.
     

Share This Page