1. Law

    Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Country:
    With the AR code cracker posted.


    http://rapidshare.com/files/99592236/USRCHEAT.dat.html

    That is Rayders newest (13th of March) usrcheat.dat with the code entered under the label "test". Just enable it before starting the game and make sure it's always on.
     
  2. Inspektor

    Inspektor Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    so I'm just supposed to put the usrcheat.dat file in the root of my SD card and I'm good to go? I should just launch the game from the R4 menu like I always do?
     
  3. CockroachMan

    CockroachMan Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,889
    Country:
    Brazil
    So.. it's confirmed that the cheat is working?

    Saw a lot of "solutions" in this topic that failed after more than 1 hour..
     
  4. Law

    Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Country:
    Put it in the folder named _system_

    before running the game, press Y to bring up the cheat menu. Go down until you see the cheat labeled "test" and make sure the box is checked. Save the changes and then run the game.


    CockroachMan: I'm about an hour into the game now, havn't had the message once. Not even after killing the first boss.
     
  5. danielgardino

    danielgardino Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    No, you should put it on your "system" directory.
     
  6. cracker

    cracker Nyah!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,527
    Country:
    United States
  7. QuantumFluxx

    QuantumFluxx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Canada
    Blah. I have a G6DS Real, and I'm trying to add it to my Cheats.db file but its not showing up when I try and load the game. God damn I hate how complicated the cheat system is on the G6, and I can't remember how to add new codes to its database. Argh.
     
  8. Thanubis

    Thanubis Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
  9. Bman55

    Bman55 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    So I'm using an R4, and I added the USRCHEAT to my _system_ folder, then applied the cheat and ran the game. I'll let you guys know what happens in less than an hour.
     
  10. Law

    Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Country:
    So cracker, now that you're back, could you shed any light on the technical aspect? What exactly does this code/patch do?
     
  11. GH0ST

    GH0ST Your Hero is a Ghost
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    924
    Country:
    France
    If you passed the first 20' ( Hill Caves ) you can move to the city of Rebena Te Ra and visit The Abandoned Town ( i've got a nag there when leaving with a G6 lite yesterday ) and check back the room with a red magical door ... if you got no nag when you leave ... then it is safe i think :-)
     
  12. utz030303

    utz030303 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Will the patch work with DSTT? Because my girlfriend is using DSTT and we wanna play together.
     
  13. Bob Evil

    Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Country:
    It would be nice if this was fixed before we hit the 100th page [​IMG]


    But, seriously, I don't see why, in theory, that this shouldn't be able to be used in some kind of patch for the rom itself, as opposed to just being applied as a cheat.
     
  14. Rayder

    Rayder Mostly lurking lately....
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,609
    Country:
    United States

    It apparently resets the timers that caused the "Thanks for playing" nag screen (seems I read that in THIS thread). I've been playing for 45 minutes as of this save (which is 40 minutes since the last save) since enabling the code and I haven't seen that nag screen yet. Before, I couldn't play for even 20 minutes. So I guess I will end up playing this games after all, but more testing is required to see if it's permanent or if that will still come up later.

    Cracker, did YOU create this code or did you just find it somewhere?

    When I update the dat, I'm going to have this cheat enabled by default. So you won't even need to do anything besides have the latest update on your R4/M3. [​IMG]
    Expect the dat to be updated in a matter of minutes.
     
  15. scoozer

    scoozer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Finally... [​IMG]
     
  16. cracker

    cracker Nyah!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,527
    Country:
    United States
    (As long as it keeps away the MoDs) It seems the addresses are the counters that trigger them.
     
  17. Gamer

    Gamer DS Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    633
    Country:
    Mexico
    So i can use the cheat codes enabling them on a SC Slot 2 ??

    I saw a patch too... it is the same as the codes?
     
  18. gsarlis

    gsarlis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Greece
    People don't get your hopes up, the whole screen thing is pretty random.
    Most of the times it pops up after 20 minutes but yesterday i played ~65 minutes and the screen appeared. I'm gonna try the cheat although and let the DS play all night so i'll let you know tomorrow.

    (I have an R4DS with 1.14FW btw)
     
  19. KanoBlade

    KanoBlade Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    Can you give us details on this patch or??
     
  20. cracker

    cracker Nyah!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,527
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah you got me before I could fix it! [​IMG]
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Chronicles, Fantasy, Crystal