DS #1393: Worms Open Warfare 2 (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by TPi, Sep 7, 2007.

Sep 7, 2007
  1. TPi
    OP

    Former Staff TPi One Tired Raccoon

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,197
    Country:
    Canada
    ^^ndsrelease-2076^^
     


  2. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    World of Wormcraft

    Oh well, nice to see the US rerease
     
  3. HeatMan Advance

    Member HeatMan Advance GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    United States
    Already bought mine earlier. Great game.
     
  4. pkprostudio

    Member pkprostudio No

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,097
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Great news everybody:

    This works with the E version save!

    Requires Arm7 fix though...
     
  5. Maktub

    Member Maktub GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    Málaga
    Country:
    Spain
    For once (I know it happened before but this is my first time) I wanna LUL at usans [​IMG]
     
  6. cubin'

    Member cubin' GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,866
    Country:
    Australia
    any differences in the game at all?
     
  7. pkprostudio

    Member pkprostudio No

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,097
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Country:
    United States
    No. Not a bit.
     
  8. hollabackitsobi

    Member hollabackitsobi GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    536
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, you still need to patch it on R4? Weak. Where's that firmware...
     
  9. HelloKitty

    Member HelloKitty GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    428
    Location:
    Gaithersburg, MD
    Country:
    United States
    great game.. there aren't enough campaigns though [​IMG]
     
  10. JacobReaper

    Member JacobReaper I Love You....

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    Spoomo
    Country:
    United States
    lol.. then im not gettin the US one, [​IMG]
     
  11. zi70410

    Member zi70410 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    do u still have to patch it?
     
  12. HelloKitty

    Member HelloKitty GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    428
    Location:
    Gaithersburg, MD
    Country:
    United States
    The answer is in the 3rd post
     
  13. GeekyGuy

    Global Moderator GeekyGuy Professional loafer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,739
    Country:
    United States
    Cool. Glad to hear it.
     
  14. HopOnRocks

    Newcomer HopOnRocks Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Canada
    Has anyone gotten this game to work on a M3 SD slim yet?
    What settings did you use?
     
  15. staticfritz

    Member staticfritz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Canada
    So I'm using G6 Lite, Slot 2, and I don't know what to do. Should I replace the Arm 7, and if I do, is it between (e) and (u)? Do I need to apply a save file, and where do I find it?

    Dammit, why can't G6 update their firmware. I can't play Megaman Pegasus, Madden 08, Tiger Woods 08...
     
  16. guardian_457

    Member guardian_457 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Canada
    how do u patch this for r4? i dunno what firmware to use [​IMG]
     
  17. xtreme_power

    Member xtreme_power GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Australia
    I ain't patchin' nutin'

    I hate the R4 [​IMG]
     
  18. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You guys just need to unpack the rom, replace ARM7.BIN with one from the Japanese rom of Simcity or Hoshigami and repack it. It will work like a charm on the R4.

    It doesn't work very good on the M3 though... Does the US version work better?
     
  19. Alastair

    Member Alastair GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    578
    Country:
    Australia
    "Gotten"'s not a word.
     
  20. HeatMan Advance

    Member HeatMan Advance GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it is. It's the past participle of "get". [​IMG]
     

Share This Page