DS #1371: Simple DS Series Vol. 21: The Fuhyou: Bitai de Shutsugeki&#3

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Aug 29, 2007.

  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^ndsrelease-2052^^
     


  2. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Just gonna see how it plays.
     
  3. Scumisen

    Newcomer Scumisen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Sweden
    It doesnt work on R4, some japanese words come up. Anyone know whats wrong or how I can fix it. Bad dump?
     
  4. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,542
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    not another one [​IMG]
     
  5. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    try the arm7 fix
     
  6. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I wonder how good this game is. I hear some pretty good reports on the series, so this might be good.
     
  7. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works fine on M3 CF, love the videos in this!

    Game seems decent, kinda basic though but very easy to play if you don't understand Japanese. Nice to have a stealthy DS game. No touchscreen for aiming but its fine with D-pad.
     
  8. Scumisen

    Newcomer Scumisen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Sweden
    I´ll try the arm fix.

    EDIT:YAY! It works! Thanks for the tip!
     
  9. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just rebooted this game and I got some Japanese text, but it won't let me go no further. Rebooted again and it did start as normal but when I tried to load my save it crashed.
     
  10. pasc

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,570
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Yeah ! Thanks hadrian and shaun for informing me ! I think I will enjoy this (thinking about how I had passed about this game if no one would have informed me pretty scares me ^^)
     
  11. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It crashed again when it tried to save [​IMG] now it won't start again, just tried it several times. Will probably wait until theres a fix for m3.

    Shame, although it feels dated and is a bit slow I was kinda enjoying it. Had anyone tried the wireless mode?
     
  12. chava

    Newcomer chava Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Spain
    Is it playable if you can't read japanese?
     
  13. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pretty much, you are given missions but from the several I played all you need to do is kill everyone to progress.
     
  14. pasc

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,570
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Yeah, finally a game which does not need the touchscreen to be able to turn (auto turn is a thing I ever wanted to see in a game... but now I have it, I think that BiA wasn't that bad ^^). Aiming with the sniper using the D-pad sucks... but this game is fun ^^.

    Somehow it is much more fun than Bia, even though it has some slowdowns. But I'm impressed that it runs this smooth without a proper engine like Ubisoft's or N-space's.

    Not bad, the 3rd WW Shooter for the DS ! I get used to this !
     
  15. Fadakar

    Newcomer Fadakar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    California, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm fairly new to not getting games to work, what's the ARM fix? D:
     
  16. GeekyGuy

    Global Moderator GeekyGuy Professional loafer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,739
    Country:
    United States
    Must not be using the CycloDS Evolution, `cause the "fix" don't fix it on that card. [​IMG]
     
  17. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Confirmed.......ARM7 fix works for R4DS. Yay.
     
  18. chava

    Newcomer chava Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Spain
    Mmm...

    I'm using M3 SD and had to make de ARM7 patch... but the game seems to havce some issues, because I've experienced frame rate going down to 10 fps and other kind o f slow-downs...

    Anyway... is there any way of running???? the soldier is sooooo slow...
     
  19. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States

    Double-tap forward and he will run.
     
  20. KaliKot

    KaliKot Newbie

    So...verdict

    Any reviews? worth downloading?
     

Share This Page