DS #1085: Code Lyoko (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, May 16, 2007.

May 16, 2007

DS #1085: Code Lyoko (USA) by shaunj66 at 8:59 PM (8,741 Views / 0 Likes) 48 replies

  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^ndsrelease-1755^^
     


  2. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mmm was looking out for this, hopefully I wont be disappointed like I was with Etrian.
     
  3. Timo710

    Member Timo710 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    315
    Location:
    Amsterdam (Legal Drugs :P)
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Uhm, if the characters on the box art are modelled this horrible, how much will the game have fucked up graphics on the DS?

    Code Lyokoo : The beginning of teh Suck Age....
     
  4. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    What was the name of that CGI cartoon?
    It's really old, prolly the first one [​IMG]
     
  5. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    Reboot?
    (That's what Lyoko reminds me of anyway)
     
  6. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Actually this is a totally different game to what I thought it was, its based on some French cartoon. Saw some vids and it looks kinda like a point and click adventure but with mini games, driving bits and a 3D bit that looks like the ...Robinsons game.

    The developer did the DS titles Chicken Little, Hannah Montana, Whac-a-Mole and did a bad port of Rayman 2. Cant say I'm holding my breath for this but meh give anything a go apart from you know...illegal sexual stuff.
     
  7. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone else just have it white screen on an R4? It works fine on my SCminiSD, but the R4 just gets two white screens and stays there.
     
  8. swarmster

    Newcomer swarmster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Canada
    Is the region correct here? I'm seeing the US version at #1085
     
  9. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    Exactly right [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    Dude!
     
  10. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    God that was crappy, most CGI ones were pretty bad. I liked Insectors though and kinda remember not hating the Donkey Kong one.
     
  11. eNforcer

    Newcomer eNforcer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Canada, AB
    Country:
    Canada
    Dude, Reboot was AWESOME!
     
  12. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States

    Yeah, where I got it from says (U) also.

    Still, it ain't fittin' to be workin' on da R4! [​IMG] Just white screens.

    Is that happening to anyone else?
     
  13. swarmster

    Newcomer swarmster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Canada
    A little more research:

    Amazon UK says the release date is October 19, whereas Amazon US says May 24. Seems more likely this would be the US version, then.

    I'll try it on my R4 in a little bit and let you know. You're saying you get white screens immediately on game boot-up, right?


    And to contribute to the conversation:

    Reboot was amazing. Musical end-of-series summaries FTW.
     
  14. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States

    Yep, white screens upon booting it on the R4...before and after creating the save. I even tried converting a save from my SCminiSD version that does work and also tried trimmed and untrimmed......same result. On the SCminiSD, it will sit at those white screens for a couple seconds, then go to the game and it plays fine. For some reason, the R4 isn't getting past them.
     
  15. swarmster

    Newcomer swarmster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, another confirmation of white screens on the R4. This is disconcerting; first ever on my baby.

    Is it possible it was a bad dump?
     
  16. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States

    It works fine on my Supercard miniSD slot2 card......
     
  17. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    It's not the first, it's like the third in a couple of weeks [​IMG]
    I'm sure we'll see a update soon.
     
  18. swarmster

    Newcomer swarmster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Canada
    Aha, but it's the first I've seen myself, and that's what matters [​IMG]

    I forgot Rayder mentioned his Supercard. There'd better be an update...

    (I'm not even really interested in this game? I just have OCD, and knowing some roms don't work is aggravating it, lol.)
     
  19. cpm

    Newcomer cpm Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Canada
    the seriral is "NTR-AL5E-USA", so yeah, i'd say the region is USA.
     
  20. bullet007

    Member bullet007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Game works fine on X9!
     

Share This Page