1. cruddybuddy

    cruddybuddy Group: Banned!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    2,864
    Country:
    United States
    Just so you know Amptor, you're not allowed to give me grief anymore over things that I get away with since you've said you were the "first to post" several times in the last month with impunity!
     
  2. Kyoji

    Kyoji ウッーウッーウマ
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Messages:
    5,475
    Country:
    United States
    Your flashing with multiboot off, right? [​IMG]
    I guess it just doesnt work for ya man. I'll try the (E) version here shortly and see if I get the same results as you.
     
  3. Elora

    Elora Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    If u have the right software you dont need to patch this game (others too). Game is running fine from any gba-flashcard - also the movie... so whats up fersever ?

    Arent you able to bring a public solution ? i forgot - its your job to wait till others do.
     
  4. Ce.Acatl

    Ce.Acatl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Mexico
    i want buy it this game so much [​IMG]
     
  5. zwarrior

    zwarrior Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    i can't wait for this game as well. looks like the release is 1 week early.

    oh thanks for cut32, i followed the instructions mentioned above and its working perfectly, i can also save [​IMG] I use the EZ Flash 2 Powerstar cart.

    I'll definitely be purchasing this game as soon as it comes out.


    ****ALSO I have flashed my nds firmware with flashme so i don't need the passme sticking out of the nds and I also don't have a nds cart to save. just running the game off the gba cart, looks a lot better!!!!
     
  6. MattyXB

    MattyXB GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, I buy it yesterday. 6 days earlier. Great game.
     
  7. IxthusTiger

    IxthusTiger Cruddy's Buddy
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,625
    Country:
    United States
    We have to cut it at 31.9 megs rather than 32.

    the address to cut at is like #1FF777 or something.
     
  8. mekaxero

    mekaxero I am the alpha, and the omega
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, I just transferred the E rom on the same EZFA cart i had the J version on, and the save was compatable(altho for some reason, the EZFA will not let me backup the save file, weird). Altho i am going to play from the begining, as i missed a lot of the storyline, and i wanna see wut happened earlier on in the game.

    So much easier to have the game in the english language, i was gonna wait to play this game till i got my hands on the E or U verison, but i couldn't wait anymore, and i wanted to test out the new patcher. good thing i only played for 1 day before the E version came out, or else i would have to play a lot more over(altho i will probally play the game again when the U version comes out, i am loving it so far).
     
  9. memyselfandi

    memyselfandi GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Messages:
    736
    Country:
    United States
    This game is awsome
     
  10. Snapcast3r

    Snapcast3r GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    Korea, South
    This is the second time that I'm having an urge to buy NeoFlash and a DS.

    *hypnotises himself 'you must buy iPod Nano, you must buy iPod Nano...'*
     
  11. Opium

    Opium PogoShell it to me ™
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,197
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm upto about the 4th or so boss, this game is awesome [​IMG] I can't put it down, I haven't played a game like this for ages. Awesome game.
     
  12. soul2soul

    soul2soul Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Fuck hard also...I had like 4 - 5 bosses..last 3 where bitches.
     
  13. Sc4rFac3d

    Sc4rFac3d GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Messages:
    1,629
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Alright, thanks. Gonna try that one. [​IMG]

    I own the original Japanese version of the game, but I don't want to buy the game again just for english language. [​IMG]

    Edit:

    After cutting it till the line '1FFFE77' it's still the same man, still the same. [​IMG]
     
  14. Elrinth

    Elrinth :Master beyond your imagination:
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,940
    Country:
    I beat that big fucking wormlike with 2 legs boss.. Had to try 4 times before I beat him... I guess I hadn't grinded enough for exp [​IMG]

    I love the game! [​IMG]
     
  15. gacktgacktgackt

    gacktgacktgackt GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    This is annoying... it's out EVERYWHERE IN EUROPE, APART FROM THE UK AND NORTHERN IRELAND!!!

    God damn GAME, GameStop and GameStation all still have it slated for release on the 30th of September... and none of my local indie stores have stock of it either.
     
  16. Chroniss

    Chroniss GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    I cant get this to work no matter what I try...I used a rls from a few different sources and they all end up on a white screen when the game starts up, pressing start doesnt do anything its just frozen.

    I'm using a EZF 2 powerstar 256 card, flashing with EZ client 3.05


    I tried two methods, the patch then cut method, flashed it then Wifime to boot and white screen frozen.

    Then I tried the ndstool.exe extract , remove video, and recompile. After patching it still froze on the white screen so I thought maybe I'll put darkstars loader on it, but after launching through the loader it froze again...I'm out of ideas I cant get this thing to work no matter what I do :'(
     
  17. meats

    meats Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    wifime doesnt work properly with this patcher, passme and flashme do
     
  18. Chroniss

    Chroniss GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    THanks, thats incentive enough to flash it...works fine now [​IMG]
     
  19. tidel

    tidel Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Same situation. I tried every combination. Then I tried loadme instead of NDSpatcher (then cut32).
    Worked!!!! Oh and I used powerwriter instead because f2aw31 didn't look like it was writing anything.

    take kare - tidel.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Castlevania, Sorrow, #0105