1. Maverynthia

    OP Maverynthia Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    The first two games in the Tongari Series can be emulated fine, however the third game for the DS "Tongari Boushi to Oshare na Mahou Tsukai" just sits and spins on the screen. What is past that is a warning about not "Internet Downloading" it which makes me suspect that the reason it doesn't work is some kind of DRM thing. I haven't seen a patch for it

    Was wondering if someone had a patch to make it work on emulators especially Desmume or wanted to take a look at it for a challenge OR if there is another patch out there for a similar situation with a game that might work for this one.
     
    Pablitox likes this.
  2. eduall

    eduall GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Venezuela
    you tried action replay codes?
     
  3. Pablitox

    Pablitox GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    818
    Country:
    Argentina
    there doesn't seem to be any kind of code, patch, to make it work.

    Is it the only game not playable in either desmume or No$gba? (No$gba works after booting on firmware mode, but crashes a bit later).
     
  4. Maverynthia

    OP Maverynthia Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    Kinda strange that it's the ONLY game that has this going for it. It doesn't seem that it was a major game either so it's bizarre that it's there.

    And yes there doesn't seem to be, which is why I'm asking if anyone want to take a crack at looking at the internals to see if there could be.
     
    Pablitox likes this.
  5. Pablitox

    Pablitox GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    818
    Country:
    Argentina
    it's still broken on later dedmume versions and the issue seems still open, might as well make s thread on romhacking to see if people are interested in making it work.
     
  6. W hat

    W hat Rhythm Heaven Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried no$GBA? I thought that was supposed to be the most accurate DS emulator.
     
  7. Pablitox

    Pablitox GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    818
    Country:
    Argentina
    tried it and same, the whirl won't stop moving. It's weird
     
  8. sosigonal

    sosigonal Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Spain
    I am four years late but for whoever has not figured this out yet just emulate the closing of the DS it should load fine after that
     
  9. sosigonal

    sosigonal Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Spain
    I use DraStic for example but I do not know if any computer emulator does this
     
    Last edited by sosigonal, Dec 27, 2020
  10. sosigonal

    sosigonal Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Spain
    The game should work well then however there is a chance of it crashing when many objects which have different 3D Models are in the inventory
     
    Last edited by sosigonal, Dec 27, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Removal, request, Results