drive with NO spindown problems??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Bladexdsl, May 7, 2009.

May 7, 2009
  1. Bladexdsl
    OP

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm sick of this piece of shit wd 320gb mybook freezing it's starting to freeze on rune factory too so i'm getting rid of it! what's a good drive that doesn't have spin down problems and is NOT WD? wiki is down so
     
  2. SirTempest

    Member SirTempest GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Germany
    i have a hdd from teac. the case is from teac and the drive from wd and i have no spindown prblems.
    its already about 5-6 years old and has a capacity of 200 gig.
    maybe these old drives don't have the spindown problem?
     
  3. Bladexdsl
    OP

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    200gb isn't big enough
     
  4. oxMUDxo

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    It my be that you're drive is dieing.... Did you ever drop it?

    ps.
    I love Western Digital..
    I'm getting a 1TB WD MyBook soon,lol its only 120.00 bucks a Wal-Mart!!

    Anyone know if USB loader 1.5 will read a external hard drive that big?
    and how do I get themes working on USB Loader????

    Sorry to steal you're thread...
     
  5. Bladexdsl
    OP

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    no i didn't drop it it's only 1 month old!
     
  6. Jaz808

    Member Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Melb Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    Seagate, then use the software from thier site to keep the drive running
     

Share This Page