Dragon Quest Monsters: Joker Cheats

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by JackPX, Nov 18, 2007.

Nov 18, 2007
  1. JackPX
    OP

    Newcomer JackPX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have a G6 Lite and am currently playing DQM:J. I'd like to use some codes with it. So far I've only been able to find Codebreaker codes, which don't work with Dipstar. Is there a source for Dipstar codes? Is there another way? Thanks in advance.
     


  2. JackPX
    OP

    Newcomer JackPX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Okay... How about just giving me the Master Code? NDSmas doesn't detect it.
     
  3. Thanubis

    Banned Thanubis Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
  4. JackPX
    OP

    Newcomer JackPX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks, but I've run into a new problem. I can't seem to get those codes to work, and what's worse, the actual ROM doesn't work any more since I dipped it. When originally writing the ROM, I had to trim it, does that make a difference? I've tried v3.33 and v5.12 of dipstar btw. Please help me get this to work. =/
     
  5. JackPX
    OP

    Newcomer JackPX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Come on, there's gotta be some troubleshooting I can do. =/
     
  6. JackPX
    OP

    Newcomer JackPX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
  7. JackPX
    OP

    Newcomer JackPX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What is needed to get an answer around here? If more information is required, people can at least say so. =/
     
  8. scandal_uk

    Member scandal_uk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  9. JackPX
    OP

    Newcomer JackPX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What am I supposed to do with that, are they AR codes? I also can't find DQM:J in those lists.
     
  10. scandal_uk

    Member scandal_uk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  11. JackPX
    OP

    Newcomer JackPX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I appreciate your efforts, but I really need working dipstar codes. I don't know how to convert AR codes to dipstar codes and as far as I know it's not possible with all codes to begin with. Unless you know a way to directly use AR or Codebreaker codes with ROMs on G6 Lite?
     
  12. JackPX
    OP

    Newcomer JackPX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
  13. scandal_uk

    Member scandal_uk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've never tried dipstar on my g6 lite, I thought you could use AR codes on it though..?
     
  14. JackPX
    OP

    Newcomer JackPX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Not to my knowledge...
     
  15. JackPX
    OP

    Newcomer JackPX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    final bump
     
  16. scandal_uk

    Member scandal_uk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Apparently, AR crypt will convert AR codes to dipstar codes.

    Try that - google for AR crypt.
     
  17. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,285
    Country:
  18. JackPX
    OP

    Newcomer JackPX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks, some new things to try. =]
     
  19. plattym3

    Newcomer plattym3 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Jack, let us know if it works. I still can't "dip" the game. After I do all I get is the white screen of death like you. Let us know when and if you get it working.
     
  20. JackPX
    OP

    Newcomer JackPX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    With those codes on that other board I still get the white screen, posted my question there as well. I'm thinking the problem isn't in the codes, but I haven't figured it out yet. I'm not able to write the ROM (so it works) without trimming it, so that might be the issue. Please let me know if you find anything as well. =]
     

Share This Page