Dragon Quest 4 Anti-Piracy measure.

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by PizzaPasta, Sep 18, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Sep 18, 2008
  1. PizzaPasta
    OP

    Member PizzaPasta Son of p1ngpong

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    530
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind. False alarm.

    Mods, you can lock this thread if you want. Thanks.
     
  2. Absynthe

    Member Absynthe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    The Isle of Everywhere
    Country:
    Italy
    Man, this really sucks. What chapter is it?
     
  3. PizzaPasta
    OP

    Member PizzaPasta Son of p1ngpong

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    530
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Chapter 5.
     
  4. granville

    Member granville GBAtemp Goat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,977
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    This has been confirmed to happen on the R4 and Cyclo. Since the anti-piracy measure works on Cyclo, I doubt any other card would have better luck. Did this happen with the Europe version too?
     
  5. PizzaPasta
    OP

    Member PizzaPasta Son of p1ngpong

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    530
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    The problem persists on the EU version with CycloDS.
     
  6. baramos

    Newcomer baramos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Using the latest beta firmware on the CycloDS the hole in the clouds was there(using your save) I was able to jump down and go into the cave.
     
  7. Zarcon

    Former Staff Zarcon .:~Enigmatic Wanderer~:.

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,907
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I've completed the game (E) on the M3 Real so it's fine there.
     
  8. PizzaPasta
    OP

    Member PizzaPasta Son of p1ngpong

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    530
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Zarcon, would you be willing to send me your save so I can test it on the Cyclo? That is, if the point of the problem is easily accessible from it.
     
  9. baramos

    Newcomer baramos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Well I assume you know where it is aka bottom right corner of Zenithia I just walked over there and jumped down.
     
  10. Gaisuto

    Former Staff Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Location:
    Palm Coast
    Country:
    United States
    I highly doubt it's Anti-Piracy, if it lets you play through up to Chapter 5 of all things. It's probably just a minor bug.
     
  11. PizzaPasta
    OP

    Member PizzaPasta Son of p1ngpong

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    530
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    False alarm, three14 fees really bad about it but at least we found a solution.

    http://www.ds-scene.net/?s=viewtopic&nid=6117&p=3#22

    This thread should probably be locked and forgotten. [​IMG]
     
  12. megabug7

    Member megabug7 Forum Relic

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I found that earlier using the savefile - wasn't sure if that was Nadiria though lol

    Solved then [​IMG]

    I was worried because I just started playing lol [​IMG]

    I own CycloDS too.
     
  13. megawalk

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    that got me scared.
    but nice that its not a save protection/minor bug
     
  14. logical thinker

    Member logical thinker GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    Japan
    Please, PizzaPasta (or some admin), paste this in the first post so that people don't have to read all the (now) useless posts:
     
  15. DespizingU

    Member DespizingU GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    705
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, you need to edit your first to let people know this is bullshit, instead of having to read through the thread to find out.


    As well as you should.
     
  16. PizzaPasta
    OP

    Member PizzaPasta Son of p1ngpong

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    530
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Country:
    United States

    I totally forgot. [​IMG]
     
  17. ZPE

    Member ZPE GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OMG can I has a patch!? kthanxbai.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page