Hacking ROM Hack DRAGON BALL Z: KAKAROT

itsrazed

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 15, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
9
Country
Chile
Made a quick 60fps mod. Not tested for more than 5 minutes and I'm not going to play this game through at the moment, so won't be doing anything else with it.

60fps is unlocked and resolution is dropped by 20% in both docked and portable. That's 900p reduced to 720p in docked, I forget the exact portable value but it's reduced to around 500p as I recall. Overclocking is advised to get the best out of it obviously.
How do i install or apply this?
 

MultiKoopa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2018
Messages
355
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
465
Country
United States
Made a quick 60fps mod. Not tested for more than 5 minutes and I'm not going to play this game through at the moment, so won't be doing anything else with it.

60fps is unlocked and resolution is dropped by 20% in both docked and portable. That's 900p reduced to 720p in docked, I forget the exact portable value but it's reduced to around 500p as I recall. Overclocking is advised to get the best out of it obviously.
anybody tried this? Does this work well with the max safe handheld overclocks (1785, 537, 1600)?
 

deathblade200

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 10, 2016
Messages
592
Trophies
0
XP
494
Country
United States
anybody tried this? Does this work well with the max safe handheld overclocks (1785, 537, 1600)?
so while it works in general a big issue is it only works until you enter a story cutscene because they are still locked to 30FPS and will keep the game locked into 30FPS until you restart the game again.
funny how so many people have ignored this
 

MultiKoopa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2018
Messages
355
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
465
Country
United States
@UnT7oh I know you said you won't touch it at the moment since you're not gonna play the game, but I figured you might wanna know about the issue anyway? Who knows


From Masagrator the legend: "if cheat is activated all the time, then that may mean that game code is setting maxFPS to 30 for cutscene and either doesn't reset it or it sets maxFPS to 30 also later"
Masagrator also has ZERO interest in trying to fix this one :P

who knows? Maybe somebody else can
 

deathblade200

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 10, 2016
Messages
592
Trophies
0
XP
494
Country
United States
@UnT7oh I know you said you won't touch it at the moment since you're not gonna play the game, but I figured you might wanna know about the issue anyway? Who knows


From Masagrator the legend: "if cheat is activated all the time, then that may mean that game code is setting maxFPS to 30 for cutscene and either doesn't reset it or it sets maxFPS to 30 also later"
Masagrator also has ZERO interest in trying to fix this one :P

who knows? Maybe somebody else can
the differences is I assume LayeredFS patches only apply once which is why the unpatched cutscene FPS overrides it while an actual cheat would activate again after the cutscene was over.
 

MultiKoopa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2018
Messages
355
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
465
Country
United States
the differences is I assume LayeredFS patches only apply once which is why the unpatched cutscene FPS overrides it while an actual cheat would activate again after the cutscene was over.
Hmm. What about a RomFS patch?

I have no idea what I'm doing/talking about though :(
 

Zkajavier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
279
Trophies
0
XP
917
Country
Costa Rica
My recommendation to all the entitled brats looking for someone else to code this for you because "it defeats the purpose of being in handled of you need your charger"; is to go to the sysclk github page, and click "forks", then look for one fork that will allow you to override the overclock limits of regular sysclck, there are some that will allow max clocks when in handheld.
Then use reversenx and that's it. Be aware you're killing you're battery if you do this, and remember you may cause overheating issues, easily and greatly reducing the lifespan of your unit motherboard and graphics chip. This is the reason why you're not able to do this easily and Nintendo will limit stuff in handheld mode, it's not to make you suffer. Unless you have a big additional fan attached to your unit at all times it's really not worth it.
 

MultiKoopa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2018
Messages
355
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
465
Country
United States
I am not an entitled brat looking to do that

I just want 60 fps to work beyond cutscenes, but have no idea how to mess with the patch to do that
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Coto @ Coto: lol