Gaming DQIX or TOI

tommyt

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
A question to see which one these games people a playing at the moment.

Which one do you prefer? and Why?

Anne Noise

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
I'm 25 hours into TOI and 15 hours into DQIX, and I prefer TOI thusfar, solely because the combat system is way more involved, whereas DQIX is another menu-based RPG, which I've been playing for the past twenty years, haha.

I haven't played DQIX online, though.

And honestly, once I get somewhere good in TOI with the translated ROM, I plan on using the Japanese ROM to play online anyway.

CrimzonEyed said:

Tales of Innocence.

dysan

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Greece
I'll have to say TOI as well even though I haven't played both games that much...TOI seems more polished and fun...

baramos

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I have to say DQ IX, ToI is shorter and gets repetitive towards the 2nd half of the game every dungeon is just some hallways regardless of appearance but it is a good game I'd say 8.5/10.

DQ IX is longer has better music and looks better not to mention the class system is well done. I beat it yesterday with about 35 hours in in contrast took me 24 to beat ToI I'd give it a 9.25/10.

I personally prefer DQ IXs fighting system but I also really enjoyed ToIs since there both well refined really depends on your person preference.

On a side note I have zero desire to go back and mess around with guild dungeons after I beat ToI yet I've put another 6 hours into DQ IX since I beat it doing quests and treasure map dungeons.

Ikki

GBATemp's grumpy panda.
Trophies
XP
Country
Uruguay
DQIX...I don't know why.
Still ToI is a really great game. I'm a huge fan of the Tales series...Tales of Hearts is my favourite game ever. You should check it out...of course, if you don't mind it being in japanese
yaynds.gif

shiningnegro

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada