DQ5, FM2089, MS7

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Sirerdrick, Jul 19, 2008.

Jul 19, 2008

DQ5, FM2089, MS7 by Sirerdrick at 2:49 AM (1,027 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Sirerdrick
    OP

    Newcomer Sirerdrick Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I hope that I chose the right area to post in...

    So here goes, I have an M3 and I just downloaded version 36 of the firmware. Tried loading Dragon Quest V, Front Mission 2089, and Metal Slug 7. All three gave me black screens.

    Has anyone been able to load any of these games and play them? I was especially surprised that MS7 didn't work, as it was listed on the M3 wiki and I followed the loading instructions to a T.

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried grabbing another copy of the game?
     
  3. teH XeRO

    Member teH XeRO GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    i have an m3 real and use sakura..i havent tried dq or fm..but i do have metal slug 7..works like a charm
     
  4. Sirerdrick
    OP

    Newcomer Sirerdrick Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't tried a new copy of the game, and I am assuming that there was only one release for each of them. DQ5 just came out two days ago...

    I am using an M3 movie player... the original -- hangs out of the bottom of my DS Lite.

    Up until now, the only thing that would stop me from being able to play a game would be that my software was outdated. A quick update would allow for the games to be correctly loaded and played...

    Maybe I just have to wait for version 37 now...
     
  5. teH XeRO

    Member teH XeRO GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    no he's saying your roms are possibly bad dumps
     
  6. Sirerdrick
    OP

    Newcomer Sirerdrick Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    It is possible, but as far as I am aware, with these games being as new as they are, the ROMs that I have are most likely the only ones in existence.
     

Share This Page