DQ IX and Wood R4 1.10

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by tigris, Jul 12, 2010.

Jul 12, 2010

DQ IX and Wood R4 1.10 by tigris at 8:04 PM (1,761 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. tigris
    OP

    Member tigris Sentient Existential Anthropomorphic Sweet Potato

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,689
    Location:
    The Tibetan Himalayas
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Here's a glitch I found in 'DQ IX: Starry Skies'. I can start a game, and a save file, but then the game packs up at the start, where the 3 blue loading raindrops simply stop and the screen freezes. Every time I restart my GENUINE R4, the same glitch is there, and I cannot proceed past the first cutscene. Any help please?

    -Jet
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Given that this was released after Wood V1.10, what do you expect?

    The Yellow Wood Goblin is pushing these updates out quickly, i'd be surprised if Wood V1.11 wasn't released with the next 2 weeks. You're not paying for the game, so i'm sure you can wait a week or two.
     
  3. tigris
    OP

    Member tigris Sentient Existential Anthropomorphic Sweet Potato

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,689
    Location:
    The Tibetan Himalayas
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes. I am really surprised with YWG's speedyness of his updates. Really good, I think.
     
  4. pitman

    Member pitman Addicted to Magical Girls

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,080
    Location:
    Where rockets don't fall.
    Country:
    Israel
    It works fine on my R4+Wood 1.10 never run into a bug/freeze/etc, and I'm already past Alltrades Abby with almost 10 hours of gameplay.
     
  5. rushpunk

    Newcomer rushpunk Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't had that problem, but a few hours into the game ive having this strange glitch with the bottom screen. When i get a group of more than 2 people the bottom screen starts slowing down and eventually blacks out. It's werid, anyone have this problem.
     
  6. 431unknown

    Member 431unknown Greatness Awaits

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,055
    Country:
    United States
    I have an R4 with wood 1.10 and i have not had any problems at all with DQ9. I'm at Bloomingdale with 19 plus hours of grinding time and loving every minute of it this is my favorite DQ since DQ4! (I remember getting DQ4 that game for NES at a mall while on a trip to the Baltimore aquarium many years ago years and playing it as soon as we got back home for weeks.)
     
  7. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    1.11 is out, i dont think u will have any probs now
     
  8. tigris
    OP

    Member tigris Sentient Existential Anthropomorphic Sweet Potato

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,689
    Location:
    The Tibetan Himalayas
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ooh, i must have a dodgy rom./
     

Share This Page