.DPG video convert help

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by alexjzim, Jul 12, 2008.

Jul 12, 2008

.DPG video convert help by alexjzim at 10:15 PM (2,146 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. alexjzim
    OP

    Newcomer alexjzim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    When i try to convert a video to dpg, it says aspect ration could not be determined. Please set hight and width. Idk what to do here, so can someone please help? (im using BatchDPG with this guide http://www.gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=35547).
     
  2. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Do you installed AviSynth?
    You need it for BatchDPG
     
  3. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    If you have all the necessary things installed it shouldn't be a problem, but this error may sometimes be caused by some videos.

    Make sure your settings in BatchDPG aren't messed up.
     
  4. alexjzim
    OP

    Newcomer alexjzim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    ive tried with 3 different videos, all from different places, and it still wont work, if some1 has workign files, can we do a file transfer over aim if no1 minds?

    Posts merged

    as far as i know, i have everythign needed
     
  5. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    which extension do you use : wmv or avi or MOV?
    I know that AVI doesn't work. Wmv works good and MOV doesn't work
     
  6. fischju

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
    Well it shouldn't be hard to manually put in the resolution and aspect ratio you want.
     
  7. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    how do you do that, I always get it as I use a *.AVi
     
  8. alexjzim
    OP

    Newcomer alexjzim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    i need .mpg. also, lets say i have mp4, if i rename to avi and then try will it work?
     
  9. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    I think you need first a converter [​IMG]
    *yawn I'm going to sleep, Good Night
     
  10. fischju

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
    If you have CCCP or Media Player Classic, you can play the video you want to convert, open its properties, and see its aspect ratio and height/width. Just some basic math after that.
     
  11. alexjzim
    OP

    Newcomer alexjzim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    so, once u find its hight and width, all you do is type it in, and it should work with any file? or am i missing something big
     
  12. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    That's it (I think)

    anyways I have never had problems with AVI videos, it's the file format I use most, other than MKV.
     
  13. fischju

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
    If it can't detect these values automatically they could easily be more wrong with it than just that. But you could try.
     
  14. alexjzim
    OP

    Newcomer alexjzim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    ok, im dumbstruck, i need quick, easy step by step of haw to get an mp4 thats says i have to set hight and weight to a dpg that i can watch on my m3 real/acekard 2
     
  15. fischju

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
    Use SUPER or DPGEnc then
     
  16. alexjzim
    OP

    Newcomer alexjzim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    ok, i downloaded Media Player Classic, just a quick question, how do i see the properties, i couldnt find :-(. And then i just find a common number to multiply it, right? like i think it says 4/9. Is it height over width, or width over height?
     
  17. Tikker

    Member Tikker GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    652
    Country:
    Canada

    it depends completely on what codecs you have installed


    if you just want a simple encoder, just use SUPER
     
  18. Robert235

    Newcomer Robert235 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Brooklyn,NY
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page