?
  1. Yes!

    67 vote(s)
    66.3%
  2. Some, yes.

    22 vote(s)
    21.8%
  3. No.

    5 vote(s)
    5.0%
  4. CHANGE IT BACK!

    7 vote(s)
    6.9%
  1. Irastris

    Irastris GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,115
    Country:
    United States
    Well as we know, Windows 10 sends some of your info to the NSA or wherever from time to time.
    And I highly doubt the NSA is gonna burst into your door unless you're doing something as bad as downloading/producing child porn.

    But anyway, let us stay on topic.
     
  2. Sumea

    Sumea Disco Ninja Frog
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,558
    Country:
    Finland
    Hey, if slapping "NEW" into name of console with new features, cpu speeds and so on, then "NEW Nusgrabber GUI" should be good enough too right? RIIIGHT?
     
    FoxMcloud5655 and TotalInsanity4 like this.
  3. frostii

    frostii GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    United States
    Fair enough, I see your point.
    However, my reasoning is more to do with understanding the process of what is required to get a game to a 'playable' format. I just picked ASA as I've heard it's a great game, as well as not being overly big in file size.
     
  4. Nemesis90

    Nemesis90 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any way this can be made compatible with 64-bit machines?
     
  5. lonemoonHD

    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Norway
    Of course. Is there any problem for you?
     
  6. Nemesis90

    Nemesis90 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately the problem lies with the original program, so i don't know if the author of this thread could help. The GUI works fine, but the moment i push download i'm greeted with the stock "0x000007b" error which is common with 64-bit OS's.
     
  7. Net-KILLER

    Net-KILLER computer says no
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    Did you install Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2013 x86 ?
     
    Last edited by Net-KILLER, Jan 22, 2016
  8. lonemoonHD

    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Norway
    In your case, you need the x86 version, @Nemesis90. Visual C++ Redistributable is required for the NUSGrabberGUI to run. It could be related to your problem. Depends if the app is 32bit or 64bit.
     
    Last edited by lonemoonHD, Jan 22, 2016
    Jay Griggs likes this.
  9. Net-KILLER

    Net-KILLER computer says no
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    But you need the x86 version for the cli tool and the error shows up when he's starting the download - not when he's starting the GUI.
     
  10. Nemesis90

    Nemesis90 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United States
  11. Net-KILLER

    Net-KILLER computer says no
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
  12. lonemoonHD

    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Norway
    Jesus christ, sorry. I realized the app was 32bit, so you were right about x86 being required. Ahh, I'm so stupid. :D
     
    TotalInsanity4 and Net-KILLER like this.
  13. Net-KILLER

    Net-KILLER computer says no
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    Don't worry :)
    That mistake happens all the time.
     
    lonemoonHD likes this.
  14. FoxMcloud5655

    OP FoxMcloud5655 GBATemp Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United States
    Indeed I shall.
    EDIT: OP Updated, and a new version is out.
     
    Last edited by FoxMcloud5655, Jan 22, 2016
    TotalInsanity4 likes this.
  15. Majk

    Majk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Hi, It worked for me once yesterday but today I got the new version + the C++ you mentioned in the OP and when I press the "Download" button the CMD opens and immediately closes itself.

    -M
     
  16. FoxMcloud5655

    OP FoxMcloud5655 GBATemp Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United States
    That means that NUSgrabber (the command-line version my GUI calls) couldn't find that title on Nintendo's servers. Which one are you trying to download?
     
  17. Majk

    Majk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    I was trying random games for all the three windows :) So the probelm is not with my PC nor the program?
    E: I was trying only the games that I know are small in size on PC and not very common on WiiU (1001 Spikes etc.).
     
    Last edited by Majk, Jan 22, 2016
  18. lonemoonHD

    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Norway
    It means the title you tried to download was unreachable.
     
  19. FoxMcloud5655

    OP FoxMcloud5655 GBATemp Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United States
    What lonemoonHD said. No, it's not a problem with your PC or my program, just that Nintendo might not have released that title for DOWNLOAD, meaning it might only be in disc form, or that the title isn't available on Nintendo's servers for other reasons.
     
  20. Majk

    Majk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Ok thank you guys.

    -M
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - NUSGrabberGUI, Download,