1. Minox

    OP Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,702
    Country:
    Japan
    I've been trying to upload some files there and after some time waiting it displays an error saying that the uploaded file was 0 Kb, and that I should contact a board-administrator if this happens again. This happens every time I've attempted to upload something.

    I'll provide the exact error-message if needed.
     
  2. arctic_flame

    arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Country:
    Yeah, I got the same. I just used a stopgap for my entry.
     
  3. JPdensetsu

    JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Country:
    Taiwan
    It works fine for me.
    I can upload an delete my downloads flawlessy.
     
  4. Costello

    Costello Headmaster
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    13,673
    We'll look into it, thanks [​IMG]
     
  5. arctic_flame

    arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Country:
    Did you try in the last 5 minutes?
     
  6. JPdensetsu

    JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Yes, http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=3433
    Think so.
     
  7. Minox

    OP Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,702
    Country:
    Japan
    I've been trying to upload a file for 0.5h+ now and it's still not working.
     
  8. Costello

    Costello Headmaster
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    13,673
    No need to fight over this. Conditions and settings are different for everyone, it's up to us admins to find out what's the difference between DieForIt and you guys.
    If you have any clues please post.
     
  9. Minox

    OP Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,702
    Country:
    Japan
    All I know is that the file I'm trying to upload is ~5-6 MB. Can't really think of anything else that would be special in my case.
     
  10. alex

    alex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,656
    Country:
    United States
    Same here, trying to upload Smash Smash Bros Rumble, since it wasn't yet, but it won't. [​IMG]
     
  11. Minox

    OP Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,702
    Country:
    Japan
    Ok, update. I tried to upload the file from my school instead because I could've had an unstable connection at home, but that wasn't the case. It still produced the exact same error-message when I tried uploading it at school. The only difference was that it produced the error message in just a few seconds compared to approximately 30 seconds when I tried uploading at home. It seems that it actually uploads the whole file before it displays the error message.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - uploading, Download, working