Downgrader problems.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by PerfectLight, Oct 8, 2009.

Oct 8, 2009

Downgrader problems. by PerfectLight at 3:56 PM (1,134 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. PerfectLight
    OP

    Newcomer PerfectLight Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Norway
    I have now tryed 5 different downgraders so i can begin play rock band 2 for my wii again but its one problem. NONE OF THEM WORKS! Everytime i start a downgrader my wii freezes. And i tryed one but then i got stuck at one point (Making IOS206 or something to C...something) with the message Invalid IOS download or something. Help please?
     
  2. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Are you talking about downgrading an IOS for something like the TBR or do you mean downgrading your System Menu? Downgrading the firmware won't really help you play Rock Band or any other game.
     
  3. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    when u downgrade something, something messes up.
    So Im guessing that something is messed up and you did something wrong.
    Do you have system menu 3 something, or 4something.
    Rock band requires IOS something
    The only way to fix something, is to do something, with something
    unless you get a message saying something, then you will need to do something else

    Hope this helps!


    MORE INFO PLZ
     
  4. zektor

    Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
    If your Wii is freezing, I would suggest getting it a nice blankie. Winter is coming!
     
  5. PerfectLight
    OP

    Newcomer PerfectLight Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Norway
    Downgrading my system meny from 4.2E to 3.2E

    The thing that is the strangest is that i have done this before and then i dident have any problems.
     
  6. MagusDraco

    Newcomer MagusDraco Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    so you're trying to load a rockband game that's not in your region?


    Can you try out Gecko OS or something?
     
  7. PerfectLight
    OP

    Newcomer PerfectLight Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Norway
    It seems like 4.2E for some reson have made my homebrew channel unusable. D: is it something i can do?
     
  8. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    being on 4.2 can do anything 3.2 can do.
    freeloader?
    theres no reason to downgrade.
     
  9. PerfectLight
    OP

    Newcomer PerfectLight Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Norway
    If i dont downgrade i can following things:
    Use homebrew channel
    Use freeloader so i can play RB2
     
  10. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    you can use homebrew channel on 4.2
    you can use softchip to play rb2

    stuck in the past man.
     
  11. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Freeloader is outdated man. Try running the latest HackMii Installer from Bannerbomb to get a working HBC, then run your out-of-region games through GeckoOS.

    Or you could use Preloader or StartPatch to make the disc channel region-free.
     
  12. PerfectLight
    OP

    Newcomer PerfectLight Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Norway
    Ok, thanks all. Now the game works but now i can only sing, i whant so badly to play guitar and drums! Please help me
     
  13. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    [​IMG] I lol'd [​IMG]
     
  14. MagusDraco

    Newcomer MagusDraco Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States

    Weird. Some sort of usb IOS needed maybe.

    I don't have rockband so someone else can help you here.
     

Share This Page