1. MaskedWarriah

    OP MaskedWarriah Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    Recently I downgraded my Switch firmware, after doing so it wouldn't turn on. Tried booting it into RCM and it works. I tried to launch atmosphere (0.8.0) But it wouldnt boot up. After some tinkering it booted into stock firmware, I didnt know what I did. After a bit I tried it again, nothing. Can someone please help? (Not in Auto RCM)
     
  2. tonoy

    tonoy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    what firmware are you in? if in 6.2 then just follow blahblah's instruction on the other thread. It worked for me.
     
  3. MaskedWarriah

    OP MaskedWarriah Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    I used to be in 6.2 Im now in 5.1
     
  4. tonoy

    tonoy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    The way I did it was to update to 6.2 using the switch update(could be risky since you're connected to nintendo server). I then followed blahblah's direction by putting the patch files in the atmos folder along with hbl.nsp on the atmos folder as well. I then pushed the fusee primary bin to switch.
     
  5. MaskedWarriah

    OP MaskedWarriah Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    I cant even boot up into the switch firmware
     
  6. kylum

    kylum GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    Your fuse was burned from the OFW 6.2 update. That’s why your switch won’t boot up. You have to use CFW for your switch to boot now. You should be able to boot using Hekate then updating back to 6.2. If I’m wrong someone here will chime in.
     
    Last edited by kylum, Nov 30, 2018
  7. MaskedWarriah

    OP MaskedWarriah Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    Im downloading an old version of atmosphere to see if it will launch then hopefully that works
     
  8. Jayro

    Jayro MediCat Dev and Gameboy Modder
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    9,295
    Country:
    United States
    Just restore your NAND backup. :)
     
    kylum likes this.
  9. kylum

    kylum GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    Hopefully you made a backup of your nand before downgrading. Or did you downgrade by using your nand backup of 5.1 and this is what left you in this predicament.
     
  10. MaskedWarriah

    OP MaskedWarriah Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    Backed up my 5.1 nand
     
  11. kylum

    kylum GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    Then you should be able to (if I’m not mistaken) boot into hekate. Then Boot OFW from launch menu. If your switch boots, then update back to 6.2 and Then use the new Atmo.
     
  12. MaskedWarriah

    OP MaskedWarriah Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    Doesn't boot up, doesnt get past the Nintendo screen using atmosphere either
     
  13. kylum

    kylum GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    Well hopefully someone with a little more knowledge can jump in and give you a hand.

    What exactly was the steps you used to restore your nand?
     
  14. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,529
    Country:
    Sweden
    What exactly did you do?
     
  15. MaskedWarriah

    OP MaskedWarriah Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    One thing I s
    Backed up my 5.1 nand, now my switch wont start
     
  16. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,529
    Country:
    Sweden
    But how did you restore your NAND? What version were you running? etc.
     
  17. kylum

    kylum GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    Restored your 5.1 backup over 6.2 with burnt fuses. Check fuse count should be 8 I believe.

    You did restore both BOOT0/1 and rawnand correct?

    Also if you didn’t have exfat drivers when you made your nand backup they won’t be there now and could be causing some issues. Wouldn’t hurt to try a different card formatted to Fat32, shouldn’t be the case but you never know.
     
  18. MaskedWarriah

    OP MaskedWarriah Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    I managed to make it to the home screen, but now it gives me an error
     
  19. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,529
    Country:
    Sweden
    You aren't answering my questions.
     
  20. MaskedWarriah

    OP MaskedWarriah Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    Dont think this has anything to do with the backup

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Followed this guide
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Downgraded, Switch, custom