Homebrew Downgrade to DS Lite in favor of GBA emulation?

El Dimentio

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 1, 2009
Messages
29
Trophies
0
XP
167
Country
United States
I currently have a DSi and I regret ever buying it, I can't load my special pictures in it, it only loads AAC for music, the DSi Ware thing sucks and I SACRIFICED the GBA slot.

Now, I currently have an Acekard 2i with AKAIO, I can currently play DS and GB/GBC games thanks to the emulators. As for my question, if I buy a DSL, will I still be able to use my Acekard 2i in it, and will I need additional hardware (another flashcart) to play GBA games? Or can I load them from SLOT 1 somehow?

Thanks!
 

Technik

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 2, 2009
Messages
794
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
194
Country
United States
1. Its not that hard to drag your song into itunes and click convert
2. Your "special pictures can EASILY be loaded on a flashcart
3. You say dsiware sucks just cuz your too lazy to spend any money on it.
4. GET AN IPLAYER
 

spotanjo3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2002
Messages
11,036
Trophies
1
XP
5,732
Country
United States
El Dimentio said:
Excuse me but we are not discussing the DSi here. Stay on topic and stop trolling.

Excuse me but you are not a moderator so it is not your job, ok ?
unsure.gif
 

freshness

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 5, 2009
Messages
55
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
NRW
XP
99
Country
Gambia, The
El Dimentio said:
I currently have a DSi and I regret ever buying it, I can't load my special pictures in it, it only loads AAC for music, the DSi Ware thing sucks and I SACRIFICED the GBA slot.

Now, I currently have an Acekard 2i with AKAIO, I can currently play DS and GB/GBC games thanks to the emulators. As for my question, if I buy a DSL, will I still be able to use my Acekard 2i in it, and will I need additional hardware (another flashcart) to play GBA games? Or can I load them from SLOT 1 somehow?

Thanks!

i have an acekard 2i, a DSL and a 3in1 EZ (SLOT2-DEvice) and I can only recommend this combination...and yes to play gba games without iplayer you need additional hardware like the 3in1...
 

david432111

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2008
Messages
858
Trophies
0
Location
Denmark
XP
210
Country
El Dimentio said:
I currently have a DSi and I regret ever buying it, I can't load my special pictures in it, it only loads AAC for music, the DSi Ware thing sucks and I SACRIFICED the GBA slot.

Now, I currently have an Acekard 2i with AKAIO, I can currently play DS and GB/GBC games thanks to the emulators. As for my question, if I buy a DSL, will I still be able to use my Acekard 2i in it, and will I need additional hardware (another flashcart) to play GBA games? Or can I load them from SLOT 1 somehow?

Thanks!
5 sec searching would have answered that...... You could have answered all your questions by yourself if you had searched....
You can only emulate gba games if you have an iPlayer flashcart, and even then the emulation is very far from perfect.
 

kingsanto

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
113
Trophies
0
XP
83
Country
United States
I got a DS Lite because of the GBA slot and so I will be able to update the Acekard in my daughter's DSi if a firmware update bricks it. I figured I didn't need the camera. I've been happy with my choice so far.
 

Bently

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2009
Messages
494
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Ontario
Website
Visit site
XP
314
Country
Canada
I have to agree with getting the Iplayer instead just wasting money to get a new DS and possibly a EZ3in 1

Posts merged

I have to agree with getting the Iplayer instead just wasting money to get a new DS and possibly a EZ3in 1
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://www.operanewsapp.com/us/en/share/detail?news_id=3dab7b2419e0a4719ae30b1b4441e20a&news_ent...