Double channel remover & SSBB

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LinkinParkmetre, May 11, 2008.

May 11, 2008
  1. LinkinParkmetre
    OP

    Member LinkinParkmetre GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    France
    I installed a while ago ssbb jap with double channels
    Yesterday, i executed the double channel remover
    And today, i launched the ssbb game, he made me an update, i now i've got again double channel ?
    Any HElp

    Because this is amazing
     
  2. OrcMonkey©

    Banned OrcMonkey© Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    try launching ssbb before channel remover
     
  3. nanika

    Member nanika 文鎮じゃダメ!まぁ、こんな文字小さしすぎてどうせ読めないっしょ。

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    United States
    Just run the remover again.
     
  4. LinkinParkmetre
    OP

    Member LinkinParkmetre GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    France
    >This is what i do:
    I launch ssbb then
    Dual Channel Remover
    Then i can't launch ssbb without run update
    So i get dual, so i launch
    Dual Channel remover
    ETC
     
  5. coolbho3000

    Member coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    >This is what you should do:
    Dual Channel Remover
    Brick block SSBB ISO
    Burn Again
    Play brick block copy forever [​IMG]
    ETC
     
  6. RadioShadow

    Member RadioShadow GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If your using Wiikey, do this:

    - Install updates on SSBB (it won't brick your Wii)
    - Run Double Channel Remover
    - Load Config 1.4 Disc
    - Set it to block updates (it shouldn't block them for your own region update)
    - Play SSBB [​IMG]
     
  7. LinkinParkmetre
    OP

    Member LinkinParkmetre GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    France
    I'm using a Wiikey, i'll do this
    But this really block updates? This could be bad ;(

    And hmmm, Waninkoko channel remover shouldn't prevent any new double channel?
    It's just a guess
     
  8. Monkey01

    Member Monkey01 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    586
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    There's nothing bad about blocking updates. Updating stuff from different regions then your Wii console is the bad thing.
    Waninkoko's channel remover removes the channel, so Brawl will think there's no weather channel, I need to update. If it would prevent new updates of channels, it wouldn't have really removed it, but be modified to be invisible. There's also a tool for that, but I wouldn't recommend it as it may give problems in the future.

    Just don't fool around with other region games and block their updates, they're not meant for your region's system and may brick (parts of) your system if your not careful enough.
     
  9. TheGoomba

    Newcomer TheGoomba Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    channel remover, when re-updating, cut power on wii at 15% done, dual channels gone.
     
  10. RadioShadow

    Member RadioShadow GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All that remover does is remove the channels. As soon as you put SSBB back in, it will ask for an update again.

    That's why you need to put the 'block updates' on since this prevents updates that aren't meant for your region. If it is meant for your region, then it will allow the update.
     
  11. LinkinParkmetre
    OP

    Member LinkinParkmetre GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    France
    So, let's say this:
    If we can brick block updates, waninkoko's tool is useless, huh?
    In a way ^^

    Thanks for help [​IMG]
     
  12. coolbho3000

    Member coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    No. Some updates are unavoidable as they had new IOS version. If brickblocked, game would not work.

    So in the past we had two options:
    1. Use 15% trick (turn off Wii at 15% update)
    2. Get duplicate channels (then they were unremovable)

    Lots of people had dual channel, so Waninkoko tool helped. [​IMG]
     
  13. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Using FreeLoader also prevents things like double-channels ...
     
  14. jurai

    Member jurai GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    He must be thinking of the original version where the app set the dual channel's to be null but left some channel info to say they were a super high version that would never feasibly be below the version of an update. I believe the latest version removed that since it was stupid.
     

Share This Page