dop mii wont load wads from sd card

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kjb1686, Feb 5, 2011.

Feb 5, 2011
  1. kjb1686
    OP

    Member kjb1686 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    Olean New York
    Country:
    United States
    I tried installing a few ioses and i have the wads in the wad folder on my SD card but for some reason it wont load them. When i press load from SD card nothing happens and i can keep pressing it and still nothing happens. I tried using a usb pen drive and that doesn't work either. I tried two different SD cards and that didn't help. I also tried a older version 14.3 i think and the latest one and that doesn't work please help.
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,535
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Move the wads to the sd card root and the wads should have names like "IOS34-64-v3091.wad", otherwise dopmii can't find them.
     
  3. kjb1686
    OP

    Member kjb1686 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    Olean New York
    Country:
    United States
    i tried that before and that didn't do anything at all either and they are named like ios34-64-v3091.wad.
     
  4. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,535
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    The files must be on FAT32 partitions. Have you also tried the wiibrew edition?
    http://code.google.com/p/dop-mii/downloads...mp;can=2&q=
     
  5. kjb1686
    OP

    Member kjb1686 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    Olean New York
    Country:
    United States
    Edit no i haven't and they are on fat 32 i will try that and get back its gonna take me a few minutes to get it i am on a dial up connection.
     
  6. kjb1686
    OP

    Member kjb1686 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    Olean New York
    Country:
    United States
    It worked i just installed a wad from my sd card thank you for your help.
     
  7. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,535
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    No problem, do you have no wifi on your wii because you are using a dialup connection? Dop-mii could also do it over wifi.
     
  8. kjb1686
    OP

    Member kjb1686 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    Olean New York
    Country:
    United States
    yeah there is no wifi on my wii because of dial up sorry the late post.
     

Share This Page